The Confidence Project Entry 1: Identifying My Area/s of Focus


Why did I join the Confidence Project?"

Henry David Thoreau once said:

I learned this, at least, by my experiment; that if one advances confidently in the direction of his dreams, and endeavors to live the life which he has imagined, he will meet with a success unexpected in common hours.

I believe that the Confidence Project is a good stepping stone for me to improve my confidence. I am positive that as long as I also cooperate, my objectives will be attained.

My area of focus and 3 activities:

I think that the area I should improve on is that I am not very much confident in speaking in public. I always get nervous and end up not taking the chance to speak in front of a very large crowd.

  1. I plan to start small. I will try to speak in a group of 3-5 people first. With this, I will be able to share my thoughts to others without stressing out.
  2. I will speak in front of the mirror. I would like to see myself speak in order to become my very own audience. I will try to be my own critic.
  3. I will reward myself after I speak in front of others. I will assure myself I did a great job instead of focusing on my mistakes.

This is my entry for @thegaillery 's contest: https://steemit.com/projectconfidence/@thegaillery/the-confidence-project-takeaway-1-identify-your-areas-of-focus

I believe that everyone has the opportunity to improve. As long as we just focus on our goals and follow the procedures, we will surely achieve what we aim.

Sort:  

@brokemancode, congratulations on identifying an area that matters the most to you 😁 We are looking forward to seeing your progress. Best of luck to you!

Thank you so much. Thanks also for taking time in guiding us to become more confident. :)

Good luck!!! ^^ And kudos to @thegaillery and team for starting this project. :) Be confident.. Be YOU! (^_^)/

Thank you so much! I will try my best to participate in all the activities designed to help us be more confident. :)

Kaya ra kaayo na... Just enjoy, but don't force yourself.. :) Slowly but surely... ^^ I've been there... But through my experiences, I've been able to overcome my insecurities... I learned to love and appreciate myself... It should always start within you... ^^ SMILE sa bi.. hihihi :D

Mao lage. Thanks sa advice and encouragement! :)

You're welcome.. ^^

I can actually relate to this. I, too, have a stage fright. Speaking engagements are a torture for me. Maybe because I have lots of bad experiences before when it comes to speaking in a podium. But good thing you identified that as your area of focus @brokemancode! You're on the right track.

We're totally the same. Everytime I speak in front,bad things occur. That's why speaking in front is really a challenge for me.

I think I have stage fright too! Especially when I need to talk to people I just knew. It seems I can't think of anything to say. I become too silent.. 😁

Just like me! I encourage you to join the project @wandergirl !

Great start @brokemancode! I'm excited to see your progress. We share the same issues with public speaking.

I'm excited too! I know the process of becoming confident will take a lot of effort but I'm willing to cooperate. I agree, many people struggle to keep their cool while speaking in front of others.

Congratulations @brokemancode! We're excited to know your progress on this aspect that you want to improve.

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53