The Confidence Project Entry 1: Identifying my Areas of Focus

This is my official entry to @thegaillery's The Confidence Project. I personally believe that this is a great initiative! Not only does this break misconceptions about confidence but it is bound to have a positive impact in different areas of your life. If you want to join the project or read more about #projectconfidence, click here.

The mind is a powerful tool capable of perceiving what exists only in our fantasies. We have built cities, crossed oceans, set foot on the moon. Our minds are powerful tools that shape the world we live in.

26696241_10210478070899145_1843561284_n.jpg

Why I Decided to Join Project Confidence

I have always been profoundly interested with how the cogs of the human mind works. And I also realized that most of our unresolved emotions are due to lack of awareness of our own minds, of our perception of the world. It is great that this project has identified the fluidity of those perceptions. The Confidence Project Highlights engagement of our own perceptions of ourselves and to use that awareness to curb our behavior. I too fall short in my lack of confidence brought about by my own misguided beliefs of myself. This is the reason why being in this project is a means a lot to me.

I want to confront myself. I want to guide myself in the process of building confidence, character and commitment to self improvement. And for the time being, this project is a great head start.

The Area I Want to be More Confident About

I adore the idea of having a place for my thoughts. As such, improving on my writing may be a great way to channel those thoughts into a medium which fosters my growth and furthers understanding of myself. I see myself writing commentaries on particular subjects concerning religion, philosophy, psychology, morality and ethics.

What I Can Do About it

I can have a better grasp of progress by scrolling through my entries here in Steemit. At most, I have made 3 posts in this account which I poured my heart on. I can have a clear and unbiased view of myself as a writer by looking at the comments and suggestions that people make on my posts

I can keep track of myself by asking people for suggestions on my use of words, coherence of ideas and their comprehension of my work. This way, I am opening myself to constructive criticism and allows others to make a full review of my work without me getting offended

Whenever I make a good review, I will bask in the moment and try to remember how it feels like. By doing this, I can incorporate that feeling into my consciousness and make it a goal to make sure that I continue to experience that sense of achievement.


Consider supporting @thegaillery's The Confidence Project so we can grow towards mindfulness and self improvement together


Aaron, @josejirafa

Sort:  

Congratulations on making the first step @josejirafa 😁 I wasn't expecting your steps by the way. That said, I think they're unique and personal. When things mean the most to a person, they will go out of their way to achieve those. I can't wait to see your growth!

Im seeing to it that I participate in the next takeaways. Thanks so much

I adore the idea of having a place for my thoughts. As such, improving on my writing may be a great way to channel those thoughts into a medium which fosters my growth and furthers understanding of myself.

This resonates with me the most. I've always felt that my mind has so much thoughts and ideas. I sometimes see myself just staring at a blank space thinking of creative ideas that most of the time don't materialize. Writing has always been my insecurity. Steemit changed that for me. I became more confident and believed more on what I'm capable of doing. I must say, this a beautifully written post and I can only imagine how you'll maximize your potenitial through this process. Good luck on this journey @josejirafa!

Im glad that we have the same perspective. The platform itself is really great and I want to make use of it. I say this again and again: Steemit has been good for my psyche. This project should give me a little nudge and as I said, keep progress of my work.

I hope to read some of your posts as well, or thoughts rather. Let's keep steeming @legendarryll

I want to confront myself. I want to guide myself in the process of building confidence, character and commitment to self improvement. And for the time being, this project is a great head start.

Ganahan kaayo ko ani ba. Thank you @josejirafa for accepting the challenge. I'm excited to see the progress that you will be sharing along the way.

Thanks kuya. From the start kay I have always loved the idea and @thegaillery is aware of that. Hope I do well and may others join in as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56