More computer toys!

in #computer7 years ago (edited)

I managed to get a nvidia gts 450, 680 sli mobo 3.0 ghz core 2 d cpu and coolmaster tower for 50$. And i have another 450 gts on the way.15029157427621029596903.jpg
The guy didnt want to fix it but all it needed was a fredh install of win 10, then found a gtx 750 ti [52$] to replace my 5850 radeon for lower tdp and now i can mine CHC so i can run a masternode later, currently obtaining a little over one CHC a day but its one day closer lol

Heres pictures of it all

15029155882761250894954.jpg

15029158358261466009552.jpg

The new pc may not be able to do much but hey! Its two more low power gpus to crunch with and two more cores,

The 5850 i believe was going bad causing the pc to crash, and ive had to turn off my 3 way sli gtx 285 on my other pc as it was crashing as well, but nethertheless im crunching #nfs@home which doesnt use gpus, so thats ok

To learn more about crunching and boinc go here

Its a great cause to support and you get rewarded with gridcoin/GRC

Mining chaincoin im currently figuring out which pool is better, yiimp, or enthusiasts.net both are pretty much the same with the statistics but i like enthusiasts because it reminds me of the old peercoin pool.

My 750 ti currently gets 3 mhz at 50+ msi afterburner and 18 intensity [might try to go higher, my heat is only sitting at 124 Fahrenheit] at 70% load for 40 +/- watts, so profitable but not much lol

Well see what i get in the future for pcs, imma try to get at least last year stuff but $$$$$ is the issue.

Well thanks for reading, have a great and steemtastic day.


If you like what I post....

Follow!

Upvote!

Resteem!

And if you have a spare vote go here and vote for me as a witness


Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

amazing bro
i vote you my bro i always remember you :)

You'll have to wait your turn, sir.

The principal! He will give me TP! I would hate for my bungholio to get polio....Where I come from, we have no bunghole.

There will be more bungholes after me!

This comment has received a 3.70 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @trumpman. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

fuck i messed up the links XD

This post has received a 4.35 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @trumpman. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49