COMPETITION! Count the beans and win 10 Steem with @c0ff33a ☕️

in #competition6 years ago (edited)

Who doesn't like competitions? Especially when they are super easy and you can win cryptocurrency for your effort. Utilising 100% of my single brain cell thinking capacity I came up with this unique , and relatively simple game that anyone can enter and you could win upto 10 Steem!

This competition is super easy, all you have to do is guess how many coffee beans are in my clear plastic drip filter. I'm not expecting anyone to guess exactly - so the winner will be decided based on guessing the correct number of beans in the drip filter, with a tolerance of 5 beans either side (so winners are anyone guessing the exact amount or within 5 beans higher or lower). In the event nobody get's that close even I will keep expanding 5 beans either side until we have winners. The 10 Steem will be distributed evenly throughout winning guesses - so if there are 5 winning guesses 2 Steem each. And of course only 1 correct answer - 10 Steem!

It's not a competition without rules, so I have further caused my single brain cell distress in coming up with this collection of requirements to play the competition.

  • The first rule of bean count competition is you must talk about bean count competition - Resteem this post if you wish to join in, entries will be checked and if you guess right and have not resteemed then sorry you will not win anything.

  • The second rule of bean count competition is you DO NOT have to upvote this post. Yes, you read that right I don't expect you to upvote this post to enter - I know for many of our Steemians Vote Power % drops quickly and if you do not have the % slider you have limited votes. While it's awesome if you do upvote this post - you don't have to - save it for a favourite post you find, someone you come across and think that's a really great post - upvote them instead - you could even leave a nice comment like "I upvoted your post because @c0ff33a told me I didn't have to upvote his" - just make sure you also tell them what you really liked about their post because that is super important when you leave a comment.

IMG_4416.JPG

Here I present you with the Beans - I hand counted these coffee beans into the drip filter - and I know exactly how many are in there. To be honest I was going to fill it - but counting beans is super boring so after two full hand fulls counted into this drip filter I decided that was enough!

IMG_4421.JPG

I did think this clear dripper would be...clearer? Turns out not so much, so to make this a little easier for you all the number of beans is somewhere between 0 and 400 - just to rule out those wild 100 billion guesses.

IMG_4418.JPG

I think I maybe made this too hard - it's impossible to really tell how many there might be so it's going to be total guess work. If you have access to coffee beans I counted out two hand fulls - that might help. Except I have small womens hands, and moobs (I put that in because @bluefinstudios finds it amusing)

IMG_4417.JPG

To enter in this fun competition please do the following:-

1. Resteem this post

2. Leave a comment with your guess of the number of coffee beans in my dripper in the range 0 to 400.

3. You can guess more then one time, but in the event you guess more then one number in the winning range - you will only be counted as a single winning competior.

4. Look out for my post on Thursday 23rd August around this time for the winner announcement.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a v0.19.12 and giving something back to voters

The C0ff33 Vlog 17th August 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 25,272,074 Last Aslot 25,350,022
Steemd v0.19.12


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

Initiative Q is building a new payment network and giving away significant sums of their future currency to early adopters. It’s by invite only and I have a limited number of invites. My personal invite link: https://initiativeq.com/invite/Sz3OZG0SX

Sign up for the Xaya crypto early and get some free coin!
https://growapi.refereum.com/xaya/share/8169/community/212

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

Those are beautiful beans you have i would eat them

108

Thanks buddy for putting on this fun competetion.

I say

242

I guess around 82 coffee beans :D

bwahahha “small womens hands” i cant stop LOLng!! ahhahahha

excellent initiative u/v, resteemed!!

my guess: 169

My guess is 306.

Posted using Partiko Android

Moobs... who doesn't love moobs?

Also, do partial beans count as one? Should I count the pieces and try and average them into a whole??? So confusing!

correct... not a fan of Moobs.

I hope i'm not late but i'm going with 42 beans.

Ahah, this is fun, and since I am knowing about this contest right now, I could read all the guesses and make up my mind, so here are my 10 guesses, my friend <3:

  1. 263
  2. 274
  3. 302
  4. 297
  5. 253
  6. 291
  7. 312
  8. 285
  9. 315
  10. 244

Cheers to all! This is really fun!

Alright! Good one.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs. Thank you for your support of @thealliance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95