Steemitbloggers | Curator's Curating Quest (Results)

in #community6 years ago (edited)



Curator's Quest (Results)


This new contest is an exciting one! Why? Much like the previous one where @TraciYork gets to help judge the contest, this week, we have our lovely @goldendawne as our contest judge. This contest is also her brilliant idea!

When she told me about the idea she had, I immediately loved it. As you all know, Steemit is not just about blogging. As you grow along the way, you realize that you tend to 'look for' a certain quality in a blog. That makes you a curator. Curators are seekers of quality blogs on Steemit and TODAY, you will all get a chance to be a curator for Steemitbloggers. Yes, you will get to go out there and 'hunt' for the post and give them that exposure they so deserve and hopefully, gain support from everyone else.



Curator's Curating Quest


Criteria :

  1. Find a Steemitbloggers post that you 100% LOVE & Curate it.

  2. Judging will be based on the post's content quality, images and sourcing, and even formatting.

  3. You have to write and explain WHY you chose this post and WHAT, your own perspective of this post. You can write more if you wish.

  4. It must be a Steemitbloggers' members post.

  5. Go forth my fellow curators and find that GEM of a post.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entry is to be done as a STEEMIT POST tagging 'steemitbloggers'.

  2. Post title must have '(Steemitbloggers Contest)'.

  3. Share your Steemit Post link under this channel.

 

Rewards :

-Top 3 selected curator AND the nominee will be rewarded with 1 SBI each. (total in 6 SBIs to be given out)

  • EVERY post made by curator AND the nominee will be upvoted 100% by @goldendawne. (10-12 cents average)

 

The rewards are a bit bigger this time! Upvotes and SBIs for you and your nominee! So let's spread some love out there by curating. Who knows, maybe you'll find a profile/blog you really love. :)

 

Deadline :

Saturday Night, 22/09/2018, 11.59PM (GMT+8) / 5.59PM (Cape Town) - Contest ENDED



The Entries & Results!


@goldendawne is a curator herself in the communities so she is experienced at what she does. This contest is also a 'positive pay it forward' kind of contest where for the first time, you go out there and 'give support' to that deserving post. Having seen all the entries, I was encouraged that some of them have said that they really enjoyed their time hunting and reading through all the posts which is the whole purpose of this contest. Now without further ado, I present to you the results.

Our Top Picks (1 SBI Each for Curator & Nominee)


@ireenchew - Curation Post Here



Nominated @happycrazycon - Compilation of 10 Parts: The Brave

@mattifer - Curation Post Here



photo by @delishtreats

Nominated @delishtreats - Travel adventures - Castle De Haar in the Netherlands

@happycrazycon - Curation Post Here




Nominated @dollarsandsense - Tipping in the USA: Explained




Honorable Mentions (0.5 SBDs Each)


@alimamasstory - Curation Post Here



Nominated @iamjadeline - Death on the table (freewrite)

@iamjadeline - Curation Post Here



photo by @joyrobinson

Nominated @joyrobinson - joyrobinson’s Two Ingredients Ice Cream Fruit Popsicle

@blanchy - Curation Post Here



Photo by @dollarsandsense

Nominated @dollarsandsense - The Craving - A Parenthood Story (Comedy Open Mic Round # 31)

@drawmeaship - Curation Post Here




Nominated @puravidaville - Indian Inspired Green Coconut Curry: Just Because Wednesday

@sgbonus - Curation Post Here



photo by @watersnake101

Nominated @watersnake101




Congratulations


Thank you for sending in your awesome entries once again for @steemitbloggers weekly contest. We love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. Also, a big THANK YOU to @goldendawne this brilliant contest idea and for agreeing to judge eventhough you had a busy week. I hope that you recover soon <3! For our next contest, we have another amazing guest judge. I'll see you all in the @steemitbloggers contest channel. :)

Want to join our awesome family?


If you want to be part of this awesome community, @steemitbloggers is always interested to meet people with amazing personalities and great content creators. If you want to know how to join us? Head on over to @jaynie, our Steemitbloggers founder profile and be on the lookout for an invitation link post.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

DQmSqueeD2Az1he74iEMgj9jEAFHoQCfwkp99qDWB1q2Vxy_1680x8400.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2018/09/25/steemitbloggers-curators-curating-quest-results/

Sort:  

Thank you so much to @goldendawne, @zord189 & @jaynie for the opportunity and recognition. It never crossed my mind that I would be one of the top picks.

After reading all the other submissions, I had hope I could've done better in curating for @happycrazycon as she is indeed an excellent writer.

Thank you for believing in me and making my journey with Steemitbloggers memorable. You have definitely given me the confidence to curate more and better.

Thank you so so much 😘😘

Heheh Congratulations!!! You did well! And definitely @happycrazycon is a GEM. Her writing skills is top notch.

I think I was lucky too as I was curating for a really excellent writer. Which makes it challenging for me as she's so good that I want to do it right for @happycrazycon. After all, she was the first Steemitmamas who showed me the ropes around Steemit & Freewrite. I felt that I owe it to her to do it right.

Posted using Partiko Android

You did a great job with it and I am happy to read about it, @ireenchew. It was my pleasure showing you around with what I knew and you yourself have bloomed so much!!! Thank you so much for curating me in such a witty way, letting me know you enjoyed the story that I didn't have much confidence in. It means a lot to me 💗 Congratulations, you much deserve the win! :)

Would you believe me if I said I was stalking almost every prompt post of yours 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah I agree she did very well. Thanks for picking her Hahaha! She finished my super long story and could spell out some details, I love this honest curator :) thank you @zord189, @jaynie and @goldendawne for this pick and the SBI for me!

Hehe, that's what this contest is about! You two make me feel mushy mushy only reading your comments. @happycrazycon and @ireenchew. Hehe

Congratulations to the winners!! And thank you again Jen @mattifer for curating my post! :)

Congratulations for getting curated by @mattifer :) Hehe You both get 1 SBI

Yay! That is a great news!

I need to be updated already. Long time lost.. lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha, everyone is busy

Hopefully after HF20 all good

Posted using Partiko Android

@goldendawne awesome awesome idea!!! @zord189 thanks for spreading the word! I wouldn't have known if I didn't come to your page to see what was new lol

Hehe, you should totally join the next contest @nomadicsoul. :) It's a fun one

A big thank you once again to @iamjadeline for curating my post, to @goldendawne for the awesome curating job and for the previous Saturday Recipe curation reward. To @zord189 for announcing, thanks dear! I probably have missed this if I didn’t installed partiko, lol and to the grand winners! A big congratulations! More power to all!

07EDC54C-24E9-4A29-AFB0-67597FA50462.gif

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome!!! Your post is fantastic that's why it has been curated by a very good author herself. :) Hehe, hope to see you in the next contest @joyrobinson.

Congratulations to every winner and nominee and also all the honourable mentions. I took time to read many of them and had such a great time, wishing I could upvote all but my VP was so down. Thank you for the win too in curating @dollarsandsense whom I'm now a follower of, as he produces really great content but sometimes undermined!!!! You guys in steemitbloggers took time to read and go through so much for this contest, can't thank you enough, @goldendawne, @jaynie and @zord189 💓

Hahha, it's always so tempting to reward genuine and amazing authors hor?? I love @dollarsandsense wit in all his posts. Always churning out awesome contests too. Ur welcome!

You both are too kind! 😄

Thank you so much for the honorable mention and thank you @drawmeaship for nominating me. Congratulations to all of the winners! This is a great way to curate people :)

ur post is awesome @puravidaville. Hehe :) Thank you @drawmeaship for curating this well deserving post!

Thank you @zord189- this comment just made me smile.

Congratulations to all the winners of this contest!
Thank you so much steemitbloggers family for all the fun contests and support that you're giving us! May we continue to grow!

You're welcome! Hope to see you in the next contest too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84