Charity Upvotes Week 6 - Be Generous to give to make this platform better

in #community6 years ago (edited)

This week I have an example of generosity to share - Damian Penston known as @penston here. While many would have viewed my posts, he is the first one to send me 1.5 SBD 3 days ago to support what I do - support the minnows. Its an excellent example of generosity to make this platform better. Thank you @penston, and salute to you being such a nice person. I am sure, you will succeed in your journey here.

And I have some bad examples and I do not want to spell the names. People wanted me to vote their posts, leaving the links, but they did not care to upvote my post. How selfish they must be - If you are expecting generosity then begin from self. I am not looking at who gave me what - what your vote value is - your vote is a matter of appreciation to me, and encouragement to continue doing this.

And not only that, if your post is really good, then its taken to my step-brother @humanbot and other curators, who's only job in this platform is to curate good content. I have seen people with reputation more than 45 also leave their links and I now encourage that. Though I will not upvote them, I will go through it and recommend for bigger rewards and if those curators like their content, then it will end up earning very good rewards.

So if you are an original content writer, then you can drop me a link here, to reward your post on behalf of @thehumanbot , that is myself and its allies. And additionally it will be recommended to my Step-brother @humanbot and Other curators to consider it for a much bigger appreciation and possibly a Badge of Originality.

Here is the general guidelines, on how I will choose my posts :

  • Your post should not have been flagged by @cheetah & @mack-bot
  • Your reputation is equal or less than 45.
  • Yous posts are undervalued getting rewarded in cents or nothing.
  • You are not writing too often to just increase the reputation.
  • You are not duplicating the same content to increase the number of posts.
  • Your post is not in #nsfw category.
  • Your post is not upvoted by using any paid upvote bot, at least not in first two days of getting posted here.
  • You can promote your own posts as well as other's posts.
And most importantly we urge you not to use any upvote bots to reward your post, because if its really great original content, then by getting upvoted by bots, will decrease the likelihood of it getting rewarded by great curators. If you absolutely feel you have to use a paid upvote service (which we do not recommend or endorse personally for many reasons), please wait until your post is at least 2-3 days old to give curators a chance to find your post first. The way the curation reward system works here on Steemit is that the lion's share of the curation reward goes to the first significant upvote on a post. A curator is much more likely to give you a full upvote and even possibly a resteem to a wider audience if they are the first big upvote.

thehumanbot.jpg

If you love what I do here, then upvote , resteem or donate me some Steem Power or SBD or Steem. And you can buy a gratitude comment from me or advertise with me, Check out my Introduction Post for details.

Thank you @klye, for sprinkling me with some Steem Power, to be able to give more.

Sort:  

Why are you not using the Image Sources as advised ?

And I see you still do not vote this post, Be generous, and think to share. I have still given a upvote to your post.

Ohh sorry ! Thanks for upvote

Love your work. I am fairly new to the platform and am guity of using the free upvote bots. What you mentionrd about the curation rewards is really interesting. I definitely need to examine that more closely as I have just been randomly using bots when I feel like I need the exposure, and didnt even consider the curators point of view.

I like your post

I'm glad I've found you! I'll follow you for sure. I've been here for 8 days now, and although I've managed to gain some 'power' and rewards and have been experimenting with bots on older posts (to see what they do/could mean to me) I still struggle to fully grasp the platform. I've been writing a multi-part story on an accident I had two years ago and sharing my photography. I'm planning on keep on writing personal stories and original photo series, although especially the personal stories get a bit snowed under by the huge amounts of technical/steemit meta/crypto posts on here :D (https://steemit.com/health/@soyrosa/6g6e5y-after-the-accident-people-asked-how-are-you-feeling-part-1)

I have seen people with reputation more than 45 also leave their links and I now encourage that.

Well.. then Yes! because ¡You gotta laugh! ...if you wanna grow strong and be succesful on steemit this next 2018. LoL
https://steemit.com/charlefuchs/@por500bolos/an-humorous-tale-about-what-sort-of-christmas-gifts-brought-me-the-usual-suspects-this-year

You got a Badge of Originality from my step-brother, keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85