The long awaited correction and BTFD opportunity? Did you buy like crazy?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

"If you go to Minnesota in January, you should know that it's gonna be cold. You don't panic when the thermometer falls below zero."
-Peter Lynch

I got this quote in Coinsheet newsletter today morning ( which is very good btw) and I think this quote totally captures today in cryptoland. What goes up, comes down as well which to me appears healthy otherwise it would be ponzi

What I have learnt over last 5-6 months of active involvement in crypto is that you need to wait, wait patiently for the fucking dip!!! :)

Last week we were pushing close to 20K and yesterday we are at 17k to come down from that to 10.3k was quite some correction. But the funny thing is that lot of folks I follow here and in Twitter were excited, rather glad this is happening and looked to load a little bit.

I have to say I had heard the term buying the dip earlier but had always struggled to be around when the dip happens as I might have spent most of money much before. Today I was determined to BTFD, but decided to keep multiple buy targets and stick to my planThis time I set a target of 13k as possible entry point and I kept buying every 30 mins for small amounts through the dip till 11k.

Coinbase sucks totally, it was down mostly when the price was below 11k and I could not buy at all until it came back to 11.3k. I don't know if GDAX is any better, but I was away from my laptop and was using my phone which only has coinbase app

I was looking to push more of my fiat money into cryptos to invest a little bit in new projects and not touch the BTC/ETH/LTC stash that I already have. This seemed like a good opportunity

Happy to have snagged some LTC @ 186 .... even that sounds weird as I remembering buying it at 36 not long ago!!! But @ 186 sounded like a bargain right, that is crypto I suppose. Yesterday a friend of mine signed up in coinbase and called me if it was good time to buy LTC @ 300 odd, I told him to invest very small amount and wait, watch and learn and then buy more but to go ahead. I think he will be pissed at me today and maybe for another few weeks until LTC surges above 300 mark!

How was your dip buying experience? If you love to trade stories of the bear run today. I'm waiting with hope that this was the bottom and we will ride up for a while now and with mild fear as well truth be told!

btd.jpg

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has upvoted and checked this post!
Some similarity seems to be present here:
https://www.brainyquote.com/topics/january
This is an early BETA version. If you cited this source, then ignore this message! Reply if you feel this is an error.

My favorite friend Onek is a beautiful post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04