Steemitri The Mannequin: greeting and welcoming the Venezuelan community and announcing the winner of “Title & story 2” contest

in #community6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,
I must be honest… in my last contest I lost a little bit control of the situation. I would never have imagined that so many people would participate!

For the “Title & story 1” contest there were 4 participants and for the “Snowy contest” only 2, so this one has been a success!

This time the entries have been 35!

Here is the post: Steemitri The Mannequin Contest - Pick a title and write your own story 2

I therefore decided to gather some SBD here and there, and add them to the “total prize pool”, I am a generous mannequin afterall, and I would like to make everybody happy whenever I can.

The contest was supposed to be in English, but I accepted other languages, such as Italian, Spanish,... I am a multi-culti and cosmopolitan mannequin as well :-)

Ne approfitto quindi per salutare i miei amici dall’Italia (vedi anche questo post)...

Y un gran saludo y un enorme abrazo para todos mis amigos de Venezuela y de Latinoamerica!!!

01-steemitri-results-2.jpg

I took a calculator, a few dictionaries and I poured myself a nice cup of joe, immersing myself into work for a couple of hours.
02-steemitri-results-2.JPG

03-steemitri-results-2.JPG

Here some statistics:

  • 35 entries
  • 4 in Italian
  • 11 in English
  • 20 in Spanish
  • Total prize pool: 13.9 SBD (95 USD, Coinmarketcap - SBD, 21.01.2018)

There were many creative and funny stories and therefore it has been difficult to make a decision, so I asked for help to my hosts Lou & Dee.

And the winners are:

Story in Italian:
@heidi71 - “Parenti serpenti” - 2.5 SBD
Story in English:
@connecteconomy - “Let her go Steemitri” - 2.5 SBD
Story in Spanish:
@edurley - “Odisea sin fin” - 2.5 SBD

I was left a bit short of SBD, but I decided to donate 0.2 SBD to all participants:
@airmatti, @abh12345, @kalemandra, @gaboroa14, @maeugenia, @norkamoran, @sarahjireth, @neiraurdaneta, @dlina-v-metrah, @williamjose, @sciack, @jadams2k18, @andreinacepeda, @netcy, @calitoo, @fernandoportillo, @rnunez09, @tatty, @machiqui63, @karinanunez, @dayanaromer, @mariaudhr, @andriusangronis, @sangronisgregori, @jeander, @claudiagp, @wellwell, @miti, @giuatt07, @charlesx, @yohannagotopo, @dldb1604

I will send the SBD very soon.

I am a big fan of books, so it has been for me inspiring and a pleasure to read all your stories!
In the next weeks I will organize a new contest, stay tuned!

Sincere greetings,

Steemitri The Mannequin

@steemitri

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

R
E
S
T
E
E
M

Thanks @slothicorn and @stellabelle :-)
Will do my best to promote the @slothicorn project too ;-)

Ohhh que emocionada estoy por este reconocimiento! felicito a todos los participantes lo hicieron muy bien, muchísimas gracias @steemitri.

Tu cuento fué fantastico!!! En serio, nos gustò mucho ;-)

ahora esperen la versión completa del cuento jajajaj, proximamente solo por steemit.

@steemitri! Grazie mille! Sono onoratissima :)

Gran bella storia ;-) anche se non è stato facile scegliere... te la sei giocata con quella di @miti :-)

Onore al merito, la storia di @heidi71 era molto indovinata... e poi è come se avessi vinto anche io, visto che la sua storia è stata ispirata da un mio commento a un suo post :D

esatto, @miti, è anche merito tuo!

Hey @steemitri your contest was so successful because you are the world's first and only blogging mannequin. So loved and admired in all corners of the earth!

Hi @kus-knee!!!
Haha thanks a lot for your comment!!! I really appreciate :-)
Steemitri... The only blogging mannequin

The Moka pot!!! Vintage, not like the one I have :) It's great to see so many people participating in your contest :)

Haha, yeah it's my moka :-)
Thanks for your comment Dan!
Big hug!

You are welcome @steemitri :) Sending you hugs from snowy Sofia

Thank you @steemitri!

A fun contest and so many entries!

I think your 2nd place winner found you from my RS (not 100% sure!) so I'm happy to see this!

Thanks for the SBDs for all!

Yeah I think, Anja @connecteconomy came through your RS :-)
Big hug from Switzerland to your island!

Thank you! Always accepting hugs - even the plastic fantastic ones 😁

Yes I think it was thanks to you, Asher!! Thank you @Steemitri!! Big human and plastic abrazos all around!! 🤗🤗🤗

So good of you dear mannequin!

It's an honor to have you here my friend @slothicorn!!!

So happy to see this huge participation dear Steemitri ....Hourra ! ^_^
youpi.png

Yeah!!! It was a great contest :-)
Ciaooooooooooo

I'm pleased it turned out to be such a success 😀

Thanks a lot John!!!
Insieme potremmo fare successo: in giro in moto per il mondo... uomo, moto e manichino... hahaha!
Salutoni
Steemitri The Mannequin

it would be......remarkable 😂

Un saluto anche a te steemitri :)

Grazie mille :-)
Ti aspetto per il prossimo contest ;-)
Ciaoooo

Certo, non mancherò :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88