Steemitri The Mannequin Contest - Pick a title and write your own story 2 - Total prize UPDATE: 13 SBD or more

in #community6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!
A few months ago, I launched the following contest: “Pick a title and write your own story”. All entries have been very creative, and it has been fun to interact with other Steemians in a new way.

Also this time, you will find me in a rather unusual and peculiar situation, do not take me too seriously, we mannequins are a bit strange.

Title.JPG

Here is what you need to do:

  • Analyze the pictures below
  • Pick a title
  • Write a story or description of the scene; text should have max. 120 words (click here for a "word counter")
  • Please post your entry in the comments
  • The deadline is related to the post payout. You can check it every moment.
  • No NSFW please ;-)
  • Entries will be analyzed and reviewed by my hosts Lou & Dee
  • The winner will be announced after the deadline.

Here are some photos from various angles:
strip-steemitri.jpg

Prize: (update 14 January 2018)
I will distribute 6 SBD 13 SBD or more to the participants (depending from the SBD-payout). We will pick the most creative entries as we did for the first edition.

Donations:

  • They are well accepted and will go into the pool prize
  • Steemitri will personally thank the donors through a photo-message ;-)

And now it is up to you!

Have fun and looking forward to reading your stories!



Big plastic-hug!

Steemitri The Mannequin
@steemitri


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Steemitri n°1! I support your contest, good luck to everyone :).

Grazie @stea90 :-)

100% support and resteem for the contest of the best mannequin :). Good luck to everybody!

Thanks a lot Johnny ;-)
See ya!

The finals

Of course you are an Argentina soccer team fan.
That summer, you were watching something you waited for so long, the world cup finals!
And guess what? Argentina won the world title against Germany for Tthree to nothing!
The day after you woke up with a bad headache and you found your self above a wardrobe...
How you get there is still a mistery.

Good one!

Haha, fantastico!!! A volte le cose che fa Steemitri sono un vero mistero ;-)
Ciaooooo

Un po' di suspence ci vuole! ;)

LET HER GO, STEEMITRI!

Visiting IKEA as a couple has consequences. You should have known that!
And assembling a closet as a couple can have serious consequences for a relationship!!

Everything was fine after the first one.

ikea closet.jpg

But then you insisted on getting an identical closet and doing the whole thing over again...

That killed her.

Women can only take so much.
They are not as resilient as mannequins.

So, stop banging on the doors.
Stop sleeping on top of your closet.
Wipe your tears off the floor and move to a new place. Because how are you going to explain this second closet to your next girl friend?

The one that has been nailed shut and can't be opened…?

Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 11.30.22.png

okay.png Haha ! Excellent ;-)

Haha, that was funny :-) maybe I was only trying to secure together the two twin closets to avoid a total collapse! Unlikely there is no girlfriend around... would you be up for a drink tomorrow evening?

Well, in that case I could add my closet to your two closets to create more stability... One day, when we move in together. I mean, we do seem to have the same taste in furniture. So starting with a drink could maybe possibly be a good idea... But first I want to see pictures of the inside of your closets to make sure there are no skeletons.

Odisea sin fin

De la fábrica de cera salí, no sabía si era hombre, mujer o niño, ví a otros parecidos a mí, estaba chueco y feo como un mandril, me asusté y dije: - ¡Yo no quiero terminar así!; el artesano con manos hábil dijo: - ¡Te toca a tí!, pinturas por aquí, pinturas por allá, parecia un payaso saltarín.

El artesano terminó, me subió al camión y partí a un largo viaje que parecía no tener fin. Al llegar unos hombres me bajaron , enseguida les dije: - ¡Oigan no me agarren por allí!, ¡esa parte no se toca así!; mueve para allá, mueve para acá, no hallaban donde ponerme al fin y tristemente terminé arriba de un armario abandonado como un buen tontín.

Muy buen cuento! Super poetico ;-)

Muchas gracias amigo, me alegro saber que fue de tu agrado!

Almost there

I saw the top of the Everest, "I'm almost there", I said to myself. It was freezing cold even if I was wearing my best fur coat.

I turned around to look at the sherpas walking in the snow, I was way ahead of them "what a bunch of amateurs, I will be the first mannequin to get on the top of the mountain Everest, even if I will do it by myself!".

I kept climbing when all of a sudden I saw my own arm reflecting on the side of the mountain "how is this possible?". Then I saw my closet and I realized that I was climbing it!

"Oh NOT THE AMSTERDAM'S MUSHROOMS AGAIN, COME ON!"

Hey Charles!!! Dopo il primo contest, speravo che tornavi con una delle tue storie ;-) almeno non è più un alcolizzato, hahaha.
Salutoni!!!
Steemitri The Mannequin

Ahah sono arrivato in extremis, mi piace sempre inventare storie per partecipare ai tuoi contest!

Grazie Heidi!!! Thanks a lot for your entry!!!

haha :D @steemitri is genius!

I will think about my story and resteem to see if others will play too!

Asher!!! Awaiting for your story ;-)
Thanks for the resteem :-)

No Diego please!

Don't make me come down from this wardrobe to play in World Cup 2018.

But Steemitri Messi, you are our best player, you must!

Noo, I can't. I always miss the penalties in the major finals, and plus. Have you seen the amount of dust up here! HECHEW!

Enough with the dust, anyway I got something that will unblock your nose ready for the finals..

See, it worked for me, i got so high, so so high...

LOL! I'm great in stopping free kicks!!!
freekick.jpg

Haha!

The wall must not buckle or move - @steemitri got this!

schiuma steemitri.jpg


Steemitri è un fan dell'Argentina: finalmente è solo in casa e può godersi la partita!

Aveva solo un compito da assolvere: fare la lavatrice.

Ma il calcio si sa, ti prende e quella partita era molto combatutta. Al punto da dimenticarsi la lavatrice accesa!

"Oddio cos'è questa schiuma!" Esclamò Steemitri..

Il tempo di realizzare cosa accadesse e trovò un unico rifugio: salire sull'armadio..

"Toh", disse.. "ecco dov'erano finiti i miei occhiali da sole!"

La morale? Non tutti i mali vengono per nuocere..

Haha!!! Fantastica storia!!! ... oh cavolo... devo scappare!!! La lavatrice, accipicchia!
Ciaooooooooooooo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85