Steemitri The Mannequin: announcement of the winners of the snowy-contest

in #community7 years ago

Dear Steemians,
Slowly the snow is melting here, temperatures are rising and days are becoming longer. Winter however hasn’t finished yet and still it can hold some surprises. In the meantime, I started to pull out my flip flops.

flipflopsteemitri.jpg

A couple of days ago I launched a challenge for the Steemit community: it was about going barefeet in the snow and take a picture of it.

The interest in this type of challenge has been quite significant, but only two users were able to accomplish this mission… even though other Steemians were ready to sacrifice themselves for Steemitri The Mannequin, they found themselves in warm and mild places where there is no snow and therefore, they decided to give up.

Here is @airmatti’s entry, he was a bit hesitant… iced water or snow?? At the end he opted for a more creative solution, a foot in the ice and the other in the snow!
Hahaha, what a great guy!!

snow-airmatti.jpg
Photo by @airmatti

Here is instead the entry of @barbara-orenya: one of her unmistakable characters could not be missed :-) Barbara traveled distances to find a little bit of snow! She documented everything in one of her posts.
Thanks a mill for this incredible effort!
snow-barbara.jpg
Photo by @barbara-orenya

@airmatti and @barbara-orenya are two great artists on Steemit… they are awesome and generous! In the past months @airmatti has given me a Steem-T-Shirt, while @barbara-orenya sent me one of her beautiful drawings!
I heartily recommend you to follow and interact with them!

Soon you’ll receive 3 SBD each.

A warm and strong hug

Steemitri The Mannequin
@steemitri


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Ahahah pazzi :). Io ci resto se faccio una cosa del genere!

Prossima volta... carboni ardenti, haha :-)

Con questo freddo non sarebbe neanche poi tanto male, mi scaldo un po' i piedi :)... Però tu non ci provare, altrimenti ci tocca vedere fonduta di steemitri :D

Thank you steemitri! Luckily it was just a blink, so my feet didn't freeze in the water! :D I have to congratulate with @barbara-orenya because she put so much effort in this!

Grazie mille ad entrambi!!! Biiig thank you!

Haha thank you @airmatti but I confess it was also just the time of the shot and then I fled faster than light into my socks =D
But How much fun indeed !!! ^_^

Well this is a situation where I can say I do understand you :D

merci.png my sweet friend, it is always a pleasure and a big fun for me to do challenges for you ! ^_^

Now what ?

I'm eager to see what challenge comes next ;-)

Merci à toi Barbara!
New challenge soon ;-)
Big hug!!!

I'd say very cool! But no.......very cold!

Haha... so cool these Steemians :-)

People are crazy :) Lol

Funny and crazy people here, haha ;-)

Too bad I missed out on the contest...was too busy enjoying the sun in Tenerife!!... I 'all await yr next contest

Haha... I will contact you, as soon as I have a new contest ;-)

If only I had snow where I live. It's been below freezing for a week now but has not snowed. Today it warmed up to 1-2 degrees above freezing and now it's raining / sleeting. Yuck.

Needless to say I'm at home and not going to work today.

Keep up the high spirit amigo! I'll keep you posted about the next contests, for sure there will be something fun to do ;-)

Oh, it’s a shame that I didn’t know about this challenge before @steemitri I would have loved to participate. I follow you now :)

Haha... Don't worry there will be a lot more contests ;-)
Big hug!
Steemitri The Mannequin

ahahahah! Idea fantastica...purtroppo qui da me non c'è più neve o l'avrei fatto..così mi rilassavo ancora un po' a casa con l'influenza...eheheheh

Allora aspetto che torni la neve ;-)
Ciaoooooooooo

Great contest generated! Great entries made! Well done 👌

Thanks!!! Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46