Steemitri The Mannequin contest - Snow has returned together with a snowy contest

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,
As you well know, I spent a pretty long span of my life working in a shopping mall store. I’ve never seen snow before, also because for us mannequins it was absolutely forbidden to leave our working spot.

During the winter season employees of the store were a bit under stress due to the holiday festivities and they used to decorate shopping windows with a lot of soft and white cotton wool to make it look a little bit like Christmas. Mannequins were forced to take turns in dressing up as Santa, an hideous job that nobody liked to do!

But let’s get back to the present time…

A couple of days ago, I had the opportunity to go out into the garden and play with this icey cold element, and I must admit I had a lot of fun! I wanted to try to ski, but unfortunately I couldn’t put on ski boots.

Today, snow has arrived again… big white snowflakes… I went out into the balcony to admire this fantastic phenomenon.

steemitri-snow-01.JPG

Dee borrowed me her bonnet to protect my delicate head from the snow.
steemitri-snow-02.JPG

Unlikely I still haven’t found the right socks and shoes, so I had to go out bare feet. I could handle the cold, afterall my feet are made out of plastic, haha!
steemitri-snow-03.JPG

Let’s launch a spontaneous challenge… send me a picture of you barefeet in the snow (as a proof that it is real, draw the Steem logo into the snow next to your feet).
Post your picture in the comments section.
The most impressing picture will receive in exchange a few SBD. If you are in a tropical place, you can send a photo of you at the beach with socks on :-)

Snowy greets,

Steemitri The Mannequin


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Ma chi me l'ha fatto fare?! :D

Hahahaha... finalmente qualcuno che mi fa compagnia!!!! Sei un grande!!!
(spero che tu non ti sia ammalato)
Un abbraccio

Sto... stooo.... stoooo..... ecciù ...bene! La prossima volta prendo dei piedi di plastica xò

LOL!

Hahaha ! ^_^congrats.png

@airmatti is another great artist... Check his blog ;-)

Dear mannequin friend, I'm proud to tell you

I did it ! ^_^

https://steemit.com/sevendaybnwchallenge/@barbara-orenya/7-days-b-and-w-challenge-day-5-feet-on-the-snow-for-my-wonkie-friend-steemitri
dans la neigenb&w-01small.jpg

Have a fantastic end of 2017 Steemitri !

Fantastico!!! Bravissima!!!

He he ! ^_^ I'm just sorry that the snow was kinda scarce and a bit dirty, but in fact I was near the car to stay as less as possible and jump rapidly in the car to wear my warm socks...LoL I'm a bit sensitive to cold, which is not the best to be for a mountain girl skieur.png

I would like to participate but we are going to have a snowless new year and next couple of weeks. Oh well :D

... so you have to create some kind of artificial-snow ;-)

Lol, maybe shaving foam would do? But I don't have one as I don't shave... Hm, I will think about it :)

Mmmh... You will find another idea ;-)

this is brilliant af!!!! i gotta read them all now! we need you at a show sometime. love to be featured in your epicsville adventure!

Would be awesome to be part of a show!!! ... but you have to come visit me in Switzerland... or I should travel to you one day ;-)

In Lienz hat es heute geschneit, aber hier in Wien keine Spur von Schnee. Es soll zu Silvester sogar bis zu + 13 Grad haben - verrückt !

Originelle Idee, wünsche dir noch ein paar weitere Beiträge!

Danke @vieanna :-)
Viel Spass im "sommerlichen" Wien ;-)
Ciaooo

Danke und viel Spaß beim Schneeschaufeln ;-)

Hab deinen Beitrag beim art-rust contest von @kus-knee gesehen.

This is the first time in my life I regret we have no snow at the moment in town ! LoL I would have done it for sure =D Here is cold rainy and I stay warm and dry ;-)
victoire.png

You can stick your feet in the freezer... That's ok for me ;-)

OMG You are a total Wonkie Steemitri !!

armandmini.pngNow I know why I enjoy you so much ;-)

Na das muss ich mir was einfallen lassen ☃️ Leider bin ich wieder in Wien und da gibt es nur Regen leider.

Hahaha... Wien ist super-schön :-) war dort mindestens 7 Mal ;-)
Vielleicht kommt dir 'ne Idee im Sinn ;-)
Have a great day!
Lucas und Steemitri The Mannequin

In Hungary now, zero snow, flying back to the Netherlands tomorow, where we have.... no snow, does melted snow (aka rain) count? 😆

Haha... Have a nice trip :-)
... melted snow counts... just be creative :-)

Looks like Holland might get some tomorow, give me 1 or 2 days to try 😀

Oh ... Great! Waiting for your entry ;-)

@steemitri no one can beat you in mannequin perfect pose !!

Haha... Yeah, I can pose... I'm a mannequin ;-)

First, I have to go back to the mountains, where there is more snow (here in Székesfehérvár, there is nothing!) then I have to get myself to take off my shoes and socks! You know, i hate cold on my feet, but i'll take part on this challenge if i find some notable snow.

haha... I'm waiting for your entry... I know you can do it... I can "feel" your motivation, haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99