Damanhur - con te * The 8 Miracle of the World or the amazing art and eco-community in Piedmont, Italy [Part 1]

in #community7 years ago

When you travel, you face things you have not seen before. The way different people live, their art, the language they speak - everything surprises you with its novelty. But there are times when you come across something that in many ways exceeds your understanding of the world you live in. Today I ask you to join me in my trip to one of such places in Piedmont, Italy. The place called The Federation of Damanhur (or more often called Damanhur).

The Hall of the Earth. The Temples of Humankind in Damanhur, Italy.
Image Source

Note to the title: Сon te (for one person) or Сon vio (for 2 or more) - a greeting, something like “welcome”, used when meeting Damanhurians (as the residents of the community call themselves).

Well, welcome to Damanhur!

One of the doors in the community house. Damanhur. Italy
Image Source

Damanhur: love at first sight

Several years ago, going on a trip to Milan, I accidentally came across an article about this place. And BOOM, even before having been there, I fell in love with this beautiful place! It was hard not to do it while looking at this incredible Art project pictures, a huge part of which created UNDER ground by thousands of people thought several decades.

The Temples of Humankind Plan. They are buried 30 metres underground with total area about 6 thousand cubic meters. The height is comparable to the height of a modern 11-storey building.
Image Source

After this first introduction it was a visit there, an excursion through the territory of the community, acquaintance with the principles on how do they live, as well as the unforgettable visit to The Temples of Humankind. In the meantime, before me were lying pictures of a place of amazing beauty, which can be seen only in a dream. By the way, according to the Damanhurians it is how it all happened, but we'll talk about it more details below. For now, lets just enjoy some of the photos.

The Hall of the Earth (upper part). The Temples of Humankind. Damanhur. Italy
Image Source

The Hall of the Earth (lower part). The Temples of Humankind. Damanhur. Italy
Image Source

The Hall of the Earth (the ceiling). The Temples of Humankind. Damanhur. Italy
Image Source

The house which hides the Entrance to the Temples of Humankind. Damanhur, Italy.
Image Source

That time just by looking at them, I was ready to believe in either a story, or a legend happened in the distant 80's. Someone wrote an anonymous memo to the authorities that illegal construction was going on in the community territory (which in fact was the building of The Temples of Humankind as Damanhurians kept it in secret for many years). The story states that the police officers and the prosecutor after they saw what was an illegal construction could not destroy such beauty. Furthermore, they were also imbued with the amazing philosophy of Damanhurt becoming one of the first public protectors of the place.

Later the fact of the existence of such a unique place was announced to the broad public, which ultimately not only "saved" The Temples from destruction, but also attracted a huge number of talented people, thanks to whose efforts we can today. contemplate its full beauty

Popollo Spirale - a spiritual association, which includes not only residents of Damanhur, but also anyone who wants to develop the principles of unity in the world
Image Source

Knowledge is power! Armed with knowledge, I gently slide into blind love to Damanhur

Always believing in the phrase "knowledg is power" before my trip I read about this place everything that was available on the Internet. And at this very moment, probably, my blind love has developed even more. Well, think about it when you read such interesting facts about Damanhur. For example, this one - the place is filled with amazing power as it stands at the intersection of 4 !! energy meridians of the Earth, and that there are only two of humanes on Earth - Damanhur, and Tibet.

Or here is enouher fact: during the construction of the temple, its founders took into account the structure of one of the underground temples which existed in the ancient city Damanhur near Cairo, where the high priests were trained in the times of Ancient Egypt. Furthermore, that the name itself in translation means "Abode of Horus", for a moment of one of the supreme gods of Ancient Egypt! That the design of the 9 temple halls reflects the structure of human personality and its connection to the universe. .

Or the fact that its founders wanted The Temples to become the embodiment of human history with every detail carried a meaning, linking so many aspects together … So what would you do if you were such a romantic person that I am ? Plus, I have studied many spiritual practices for a long time and for my mind to imagine just a combination of these factors already meant a lot!

Modern priest and priestesses during one of the celebrations next to the statue of Horus.
Image Source

And now let's add here some more mysterious fog on the already attractive place for a romantic traveler. For example, that the founder of the community, whom everyone calls Falco ( Oberto Airaudi) saw the temple in a dream and that he believed that the construction of this Temple is his mission on Earth. Although some people say he saw it from his journey to a past life.

Screen Shot 2017-09-22 at 9.01.12 PM.png
The Entrance to the Hall of the Labirints
Image Source

Or the fact that the Damanhurts assure that they have the secret of movement in time and that there is a time machine on the territory of the complex, which they repeatedly declared publicly. Now, though all this information for some reason has disappeared from the most open sources, in some it still remains.

Screen Shot 2017-09-23 at 1.04.01 PM.png
"The Time Machine". You can read about experiments by clicking on the source link.
Source Link

Add to this fact also the newest absolutely oddly shaped objects, which, according to the inhabitants of the community, are capable of treating people with various diseases, attracting the right events, beneficially influence the spaces, and some even provide communication with nature and wildlife. How do you like this?

The instrument called Selfica. The example of a personalized Selfica that his owner can use to attack synchronic events to achieve his/her goals.
Image Source

Selficas used for healing
Image Source

In short, my trip in my understand should become one of the greatest journey I have ever made. And I, as a true romantic, went to a meeting with Damanhur and its inhabitants with great expectations. In my next article I continue the story of this romance along with giving some more interesting photos and facts about the territory, The Temples of Humankind and the community. I hope to see you soon.

Much blessings and love,
@SashaGenji

Untitled Design copy (6).jpg

If you are like me and are interested in important things in life please be free to join me in my journey of Listening to the silence Part 1: Why is it important to take time for yourself?

Screen Shot 2017-09-21 at 12.57.36 PM copy.png

Sort:  

Woff, woff!

Hello @sashagenji, Nice to meet you!

I'm a guide dog living in KR community. I can see that you want to contribute to KR community and communicate with other Korean Steemians. I really appreciate it and I'd be more than happy to help.

KR tag is used mainly by Koreans, but we give warm welcome to anyone who wish to use it. I'm here to give you some advice so that your post can be viewed by many more Koreans. I'm a guide dog after all and that's what I do!

Tips:

  • If you're not comfortable to write in Korean, I highly recommend you write your post in English rather than using Google Translate.
    Unfortunately, Google Translate is terrible at translating English into Korean. You may think you wrote in perfect Korean, but what KR Steemians read is gibberish. Sorry, even Koreans can't understand your post written in Google-Translated Korean.
  • So, here's what might happen afterward. Your Google-Translated post might be mistaken as a spam so that whales could downvote your post. Yikes! I hope that wouldn't happen to you.
  • If your post is not relevant to Korea, not even vaguely, but you still use KR tag, Whales could think it as a spam and downvote your post. Double yikes!
  • If your post is somebody else's work(that is, plagiarism), then you'll definitely get downvotes.
  • If you keep abusing tags, you may be considered as a spammer. It may result to put you into the blacklist. Oops!

I sincerely hope that you enjoy Steemit without getting downvotes. Because Steemit is a wonderful place. See? Korean Steemians are kind enough to raise a guide dog(that's me) to help you!

Woff, woff! 🐶

Thank you so much! I would like to contribute to Steemit Korean community in the right way and I really appreciate the advices given by so friendly dog!! And I thank Korean Steemians who raised you! Much love

Wow! Amazing! Damanhur is now on my bucket list of places to visit before I die.

Nice meeting you @lhkent. And thank you for stoping by to read my blog. Oh, I can understand you - I also have a list of places and to be honest Steemit helps it grow bigger and bigger%)) Hehe%) Hope I will have time to visit them all.

Image Source

Nice to meet you too. I really like your fun list with the little drawings and colors. Mine's a bit boring.. You gave me an idea :-)

Hehe%)) I am glad to be a source of inspiration%) Usually people are my inspirations%) So it is a rare case for me%)) hehe%) Keep me updated on your idea is you going to post it on Steemit%))

Nice pics..!!!

Thank you @iskandar05 for your comment%) I really appreciate you read this post%) I like the pictures as well, but the place is much more beutiful%)) I guess pictures just can't reflect all the same time and when you are there you can see every bit of it%)) By the way you have such nice photos on your blog! Thank you for teaching me so I could find you. Much love and good luck with your blog!

kr-guide!

Happy to hear that you feel in love with my home! I live in Damanhur. Actually, you have a picture of me in your article! I am the person in the picture with the robes standing to the right of the statue of Horus, with the bluish/purple hair.

Let me know if you have any questions about our community!

Con te, @yvesoler. I am so happy to meet you here! I really love Damanhur and your way of living. So far I have been there 2 times but was planning to go this year too! That's so interesting how people meet! Thank you for finding me here! I would be happy to share this journey on Steemit with you and get to know you better! And when I come to Damanhur I would love to meet you in person!! Much love!

The Heart Temple by Lah
Image Source

Definitely let me know the next time you come, it would be lovely to meet you, and I would be happy to help you put together a program of things you might not hear about otherwise. Damanhur has many layers.... :)

I believe it has%))) Each time I come here I discover a new one! I love Sacred woods and it is my honor to meet you here%) If you do not mind, I will write an article about it and introduce you to some other people%) There are some very nice communities here which I am sure you will be happy to chat too! Much love, dear Tigrilla Gardenia! (Such a beautiful and meaningful name)

Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76