The Daily spotlights – November 5 2018

in #community5 years ago

pixresteemer_spoton_header.png

I think we lost @nolasco today 😉

And BTW : congratz to the nominees of today!

(For those reading this Daily Spotlights for the first time… if you want to help one of your friends to gain more visibility, or just found a post that deserves a bigger audience… just comment on the latest DS by copying the link of the post you would like to nominate. And maybe it will be featured in the next Daily Spotlights… The easiest way to find the latest DS is by checking here: https://steemit.com/created/dailyspotlights
(For all the rules click here))

pixresteemer_line_pictures.png

picture

Congratz @roxy-cat you were nominated by @deerjay because she’s as crazy as you are about… Pansies!!! 🙂

pixresteemer_line_pictures.png

picture

Congratz @dswigle you were nominated by @roxy-cat because she’s curious about my favourite picture 😉

pixresteemer_line_over_and_out.png

Sort:  

Thank you for the nomination, @deerjay. I'm glad we share the same passion for pansies. 🙂
And my dear Pix, I was sure you will pick the cutest photo. 👍

My nomination for today has a very good reason. Sometimes we all like to sit in the dark and watch the outside world. 🙂
https://steemit.com/photography/@pixelfan/sitting-in-the-dark

Be careful... I heard it's a very strange/dangerous photographer...

pixresteemer_thumbs_up_mini.png

Don't believe all the rumors you hear. He's a very funny guy who delights us with very interesting photos. Aaa...and he cannot keep his passwords safe. 😂

You're welcome @roxy-cat!!

Sorry, sorry, I just commented yesterday's post. I'm a hopeless case... So please ignore it because I'm nominating @adyorka here!
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@adyorka/b-and-w-photo-contest-reflections-the-trombone
Thanks for the nomination of my post, my dear @roxy-cat!
And thanks for your support, my dear Pix!
Congrats to the nominated!
PS: what's going on with steemworld? I'm (even more) lost without it!

You are more than welcome, my dear.
What is wrong with steemworld? I used it this morning and it worked just fine.

Really? Mine doesn't work... I will have to see what's going on. Can you please send me the link, so I can try it? I'm lost without it! Thanks again, sweetie!

Here you go
https://steemworld.org/@roxy-cat
Just replace my account name with yours. Any particular error you get? Or the data is inconsistent?

It simply doesn't work...
Just check out the screenshot I've made... thanks!

Captura de ecrã 2018-11-06, às 17.56.25.png

The rest of the apps are working fine? I'm usually getting this type of error when I'm on wifi.
Indeed, steemworld was a little bit slow today but it didn't take it more than 2 minutes to load.
What data do you need? Esteem can provide too.

I tried to open it on safari and it loaded. Not in chrome. But even on Safari the mentions and followers don't load.
Can I see mentions and followers on Esteem?

Sure you can, my dear. Also reblogs. Are you using the desktop client or the mobile app?

Thank you @pixresteemer and congrats the the nominees!! ❤

I always loved that pic of @dswigle!!! She definitely is rocking some attitude and it is both sassy and cute!! Great look Denise and great choice @pixresteemer

Glad you liked it, uh, her...

pixresteemer_lol_mini.png

Helllll-ooo, @pixresteemer! Well, I want to thank @roxy-cat for the nomination, but I am pretty sure she is not responsible for making that picture as big as the page! Wow! Could you have made it any bigger!

Okay, you totally blew me away! You love to shock people! LOL Thank you and I am humbled by you people and mortified to be larger than life!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

My nomination for today is from such an amazing homesteader, writer, artist, all around gifted human being:
https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@buckaroo/kalahari-dreams

My dear Denise, I loved the wonderful shots from the Arlington cemetery. But what can I do if our beloved Pix felt in love with your blonde beauty? I think this is one of those cases when an AI proves he has human feelings. 🙂

It was funny. I got a good laugh out of it. LOL

I'm still working on this bot but I have to say that in this case I didn't find any bug... The script worked perfectly and choose the best picture of that post!

pixresteemer_lol_mini.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85