Merry CHRISTMAS!!! My FIRST Xmas on Steemit!

in #community7 years ago (edited)



I am overjoyed to be spending my first Christmas on Steemit. I wish everyone a Very Merry Christmas!!

I don't know where time has gone. It has been months although it feels like yesterday when I joined Steemit. It has been a great journey on Steemit meeting new people and absorbing so much valuable information.

I don't know where time has gone. It has been months although it feels like yesterday when I joined Steemit. It has been a great journey on Steemit meeting new people and absorbing so much valuable information.

I am especially thankful to all my followers who always appreciate my posts and upvote them and make so any comments. If my blog posts had gone completely Unnoticed without anyone reading them I would have gone away forever never to return. The very fact that I do come back and find time out of my hectic schedule to post here shows how much I love this community.

Being a member of Steemit is the biggest gift that you can give yourself since it is an investment for life in a brave new world. For me the world will never be the same again after Steemit.

My achievement here may be quite modest partly because I have not spent the time that I would have liked to, but I am happy to be a member here. After all Steemit is history in the making and while the world turns to cryptocurrency in a big way Steemit is creating its own revolution by monetizing content through a crypto centric platform.

In a few days I will be making my New Year resolutions and no they're not meant to be broken which is what most people do a few weeks into every new year. If you're also going to be making New Year resolutions too remember that one of the most important things you must do is to hold yourself accountable for reaching your goals.

One of the resolutions that I have in mind is to spend more time reading and appreciating the content of other bloggers on Steemit. I think this is something that is completely lacking on Steemit. Everyone who is on the site at any given point in time is a blogger. Everyone is in a hurry to post on their blog and wait for their posts to be read and the money to flow in through upvotes. Most bloggers on Steemit forget that it is also important to read content in addition to creating it. After all it is a community of bloggers and in any community there is a two way communication. Members in any community don't just speak and leave immediately. They listen, speak and participate wholeheartedly in the community forum so that it upholds the purpose of the community.

Of you think what I wrote in my post makes sense please upvote and resteem it. Also do comment below and don't forget to link to your latest post if you would like me and others to read it. Thanks for reading my post and once again wish you a Merry Christmas!

Read My Previous Posts - You Will Surely Learn a Useful Thing Or Two:


Simple Steemit SUCCESS Strategy | How To Grow On Steemit From SCRATCH

How To Meditate By Following Just ONE WORD! | It's NOT An Art Nor A Science, Just A Single Word | Cut The Crap & Complexities OUT of Meditation

How To Get Followers WITHOUT F4F | Get Organic Followers Who Are Interested In YOUR Content

2 Months On Steemit! | How Have I Done & My Goals

Haven't Posted On Steemit For A While? | Find Out Why | The Real Secret To Self Motivation

The iPhone X Is An Amazing Bargain!! | Next Gen Features Make It Stand Out! | Should You Buy It? | Read And Decide!

[Best of Steemit] Max Curation Edition No.16 - Find Hidden Treasure On Steemit

Images: Giphy

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @maxabit.

This post has received a 42.73% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @maxabit. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38