The Old Dog Asks: Did I just Pay Over $300 for 3 T Shirts?

in #community6 years ago (edited)

Actually I paid between $325 and $350 but who's counting!


I received three of these as a gift. You can read about it here: The Old Dog Shows: More Physical Gifts From The Blockchain! This photo and title were provided by @ahlawat

These Are Heady Days And Crypto Has Gone Wild!

Last week I posted about the fact that @airmatti had given my family and I a great gift of three beautiful t shirts. In the post I wrote that since I had opted for the 50/50 pay out I'd "donate" all of the SBD that the post earned to him.

Today when I sent him the SBD it was trading at about $14 each and since the post earned 25 SBD I sent him about $350! Am I upset? No way! I'm so happy for him and we've both been blessed!

If you check @airmatti's account you'll see that he immediately parlayed those 25 SBD into 166 Steem! Way to go @airmatti. You're a giver and givers will always receive!


Here you can see that @airmatti did really well with his SBD!  Awesome!


What Does The Future Hold?

Who knows? We're all pioneers though and we're all on a wild ride! Right now I'm a Steem Stacker and I'm holding for the future. In the meantime it's great to give and to receive from others in this world wide club that we call Steemit!

I hope that you enjoyed reading about "Did I just Pay Over $300 for 3 T Shirts?"

 


Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)


Sort:  

Thank you for posting @kus-knee.

Very humourous...Steemians appreciate a good laugh and you are always willing to oblige. ^_^

Great looking T-Shirts.....taking pride of place....suitable for framing at that price.....perhaps we are looking at a future item in a Hard Rock Cafe someday...who knows?

Wishing you and yours a Happy Christ-mas. Cheers.

Yes indeed lots of fun and funny things going on here. The Hard Rock Cafe? Who knows?

Oh wow ! How lucky for him to receive the SD at the right time from you @kus-knee !! Haha I have never and would never pay that much for 3 T shirts , but heah this is steemit !!! And doing right by the community is what we do ! At least most of us Old Dog ! LOL! Like me for instance ! Im paying out all my 3 prizes in my #popcontest #17 in Steem Dollars ! Simply because I have always paid the prizes out in SD and it wouldn't be right to just suddenly change it in the middle of the contest to Steem , that would be no good to me , the contest , and especially the awesome steemians who entered and deserve it , at least while it lasts !! Your a stand up guy my friend , and im glad to have been following you for all this time !! Never stop doing what you do and being you !! 👌👍✌💕🐶🐶🐶

Well, in any case, you bought cute t-shirts;)

Eye opening, but at the same time... it's just one of those fun incidents! As much as anything, I am just enjoying the interaction and the people here... I could dwell on the fact that I took about 600 SBD out this summer to buy a set of new tires for our truck... and "Wow, my truck has $8000 tires!" but life's really too short to worry about stuff like that.

I'm just grateful to be here, and to get a few nickels and dimes for having a good time!

Yes it is fun and funny. No regrets on my side. This is my hobby and it's a lot of fun!

I know how you feel. I charged someone 15 sbd the other day for a copy of my book. It was around $2.00 when I charged him. The next day it was $3.00 when I cashed it in. All I really cared about was covering postage.

You're a wheeler and a dealer. A mover and a shaker!!!!

I don't know about a mover... but I'm getting pretty shaky in my old age!

That is a cool shirt! I am jealous! LOL. I think that crypto may retract briefly but for the long haul it will rise. I wrote a non- rhyming poem about it.

Things are changing.
I feel it in he air.
I hear it in the coffee shops
I speak it with my tongue.
The train is here to board
It will not wait for you.
The time for action is now.
Don't be left in the dust.

Very profound and well written my dear @enjoywithroy!

excellent work dear friend @ kus-knee, you are very right in what you say and I share all your words, all the things that we do and come out of our hearts, are always well received and rewarded.
As my grandfather used to say, karma exists, we always receive double what we give, we are responsible for our actions
I wish you a happy Friday

I sense a wise man!

Thank you so much @kus-knee for humourous posting!
Everyone appreciates a good laugh :-)
I wish you a Happy Christmas!

Thanks a lot for coming by!

Hehe good decision @airmatti ! He is here for the long haul and I think more and more people will join him.

I think the recent spike definitely has been an eye opener. If we are just patient we will be rewarded :)

Just gotta enjoy the fact that our fortunes have changed! This SBD price is crazy, but can it last?

Quite likely not but the wise will convert it to Steem when possible!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65