The Old Dog Shows: More Physical Gifts From The Blockchain!

in #community7 years ago

Well, it happened again! More real world treasures from the block chain!

Last Night I Was Handed a Bag of Goodies by @airmatti

The bag was very light in weight but heavy with significance to what is going on with the Steemit community! It was filled with meaningful items. Would you like to see them?

Check Out This Unveiling Video!

@airmatti was sure generous! I'm going to send him all of the SBD from this post!


What Has Your Experience Been?

I've seen many posts showing that Steemers are sending and receiving physical gifts from their virtual connections. That's great!

  • Have you received anything in the mail from a fellow Steemer?
  • Have you ever sent something in to another Steemer?
  • Do you see mailing things as a good community builder?


I hope that you enjoyed this article about " More Physical Gifts From The Blockchain!" 


Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

 

Sort:  

If you send me an address on Steem.chat I'd like to send you a copy of my book. Or an email

You're a great Steemer @richq11

I appreciate that! By the way, did you find my bark pics?

Ahah it was a plesure to made and give those things to you and your family! Not only you introdouced me to steemit, you gave me and other steemians some fundamental support from the beginning (here's a proof just to bring back not so old memories :) https://steemit.com/mentoring/@kus-knee/the-old-dog-describes-four-ways-to-mentor-fellow-steemers) till now! That's over curation and this should be taken as an example generating one to antother helping system that will allow to all the plattform to grow!
I hope we will go on with projects and other funny things that will also bring things from virtual to reality!
Thanks a lot for the video, and what can I say about the payout's sharing? Thanks!!

wow very nice, you are just one lucky guy... MAybe someday they send me the SMT shirt, lol
Today I sponsored 20 steem for my post https://steemit.com/classroomchallenge/@rival/classroom-challenge-win-20usd-and-start-earning-money-with-social-media

Yes it's a nice post!

I haven't received gifts yet, but I want to send for some people. For you, also :))) That would be a surprise I'll make with my own hands :)))
I do not expect anything in return. Anyway, I'll get it back elsewhere...

It is a lot of fun to send things!

Very cool to get "stuff" like that! I would guess it will become more commonplace as the community grows and more and more people attend SteemFest and other types of meetups... and if the whole "steembay" marketplace thing takes off, then we will not only have people trading gifts, but our own economy/marketplace, as well.

Very nice t-shirt designs, too!

Now someone is sending me some fruit cake from over seas! Should be interesting. It would be great to buy things with SBD or Steem rather than having to trade out of the currency. Price stability is an issue though. As I write 1 SBD is at $5.00!!!!

Wow friend great! You are so lucky to receive such a awesome gift from the the great steemians @airmatti. I have also remember that you had received another very beautiful gift from @papa -pepper recently. So cool friend, thanks for sharing such beautiful video, you are looking great in the video. Wish you a very beautiful time ahead my friend.

Thanks so much for your well wishes!

That is so cool. I have received a couple of things before and it was great to receive them. I have even sent something too. It makes it all a bit more real!

Yes I saw your post where you got something form @papa-pepper!

‘‘Tis the season for gift giving.” Glad you were the lucky recipient of something nice from airmatti. Pay it forward.

You have the right idea!

I see it more on here every day! It’s a good thing.

Really cool gifts! Christmas came early to your house. Steemit just keeps getting better and better.

Yes it is really a world wide community!

To be honest, you're not that old haha! This is the first time I saw your real face, I always imagined that you're quite old just because of your alias haha! Kus-knee, the moderately old dog haha!

Yes well as I often say I lived my first 35 years in a freezer (Canada) so I'm well preserved. Still, I was born in the 50's!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36