8 Pillars Of TribeSteemUp And More [Infographic]: Empowering 200+ Conscious Content Creators

in #community6 years ago (edited)

Recently I was introduced to a community called @tribesteemup through one of my good friends that I made here on Steemit - Sam a.k.a. @eftnow! I started noticing that he is getting immense support from the community account. No wonder he has been creating great content and helping humanity on daily basis through his Dtube Vlogs and Podcasts. He mostly talks about health, fitness and how to have a happy life by having full control on your mind and body. Please give him a follow if you haven't already :-) Similarly, the Tribe also supports such people who create content to empower humans and adds a positive change in this world. My wife @sugandhaseth who recently started her vlogging journey on @dtube, got really interested and started following @tribesteemup along with many of its members as she creates and admires content based on similar values. So, with this post I aim to let my followers know more about this amazing community. Let's start step by step!






Why I AM Making This Blog?


There is not just one reason to do it, there are two:

  • My wife urged me to do it because I am already reviewing so many projects and communities on STEEM Blockchain. I am also a part of #Promo-Steem community and constantly contributes in their initiative. So, it would be great to promote @tribesteemup as well to empower the community by taking it out in the open! Still not many people know about it and I am sure this action might get them further support from more generous whales out there.
  • Last week, I read this post by @kennyskitchen (Founder of TSU) in which he clarified about The 8 Pillars of @TribeSteemUp. The first thing came into my mind was to change those 8 pillars in the form of a graphic and take a print out of that to paste those in front of my desk. Because I thought they were not just 8 pillars of this tribe, they can easily be 8 pillars of living a life of freedom and peace. I believe in helping and supporting people which is the sole reason I am making so many beautiful friends here on the blockchain. I made a comment on this post and Kenny replied!

What Is TribeSteemUp & How It Works!

TribeSteemUp is a Community Abundance Generator that is supporting over 200 community members! It's created by Kenny Palurintano a.k.a. @kennyskitchen 11 months ago with one aim - Enrich and Empower The Tribe! You can read its introductory post here.


@kennyskitchen

Tribe is a group of individuals who are constantly trying to evolve themselves everyday and side by side making positive impact on the people around them. The spirit and intent behind this group was to support exceptional or underrated content creators focusing on one of the following topics:
| Anarchy | Non-Violence | Philosophy | Veganism | Mindfulness |
| Community Empowerment | Love | Original Music | Esotericism |
| Healthy Recipes | Psychedelics | Truth | Permaculture |

Or any other topic which is not mentioned above but goes in line with the 8 pillars that I am going to mention later in this post.

How Can Anyone Join The Tribe?


You cannot apply or sign up anywhere to be a part of the tribe. As I understand, many people got attracted to this community recently because the serious amount of delegation that was given by @jamesc and @adamkokesh ( Pragmatic Libertarian running for POTUS 2020 to peacefully and responsibly dissolve federal govt.) following their trail on Steemauto : Voluntaryism at its peak. It is very important to answer this question. Exceptional content creators will be hand-picked by @kennyskitchen who are consistently creating content based on 8 pillars of TribeSteemUp. So, my advice would be to create high quality content and engage with the existing community members and you might be picked in the future. Do not do it for the sake of joining but to actually help people and become a better version of yourself everyday!

How Voting Works?


Recently they have made some changes in their voting pattern due to many people joining the tribe since the delegation got increased. Now every member would get 1 vote/day with 15% voting weight. Let's get into some numbers now. 100% Voting weight uses 2% VP. So a 15% Voting weight will only use 0.3% Voting Power. This will help the account regenerate the lost VP in just 21.6 minutes. Not everyday, everyone is posting and they have quite dormant members also which will eventually be removed to support active ones. Articles promoting TSU will get more VP depending upon the quality. Minimum is set to 33%.

1 UP System By @Flauwy



TribeSteemUp is the first community to adopt 1UP system designed by @flauwy. We all know how it worked out so well with @utopian-io. 1UP system ensures that the top posts are upvoted by the 1UP curation trail in every 2.4 hours, followed by the @utopian-io's upvote. Similarly, this will work with @tribesteemup community but with the different settings totally customized as per requirement. As and when, the @tribe1up account upvotes the posts, a trail will upvote the same post before the monster upvote comes by the whale/dolphin and in this case @tribesteemup account. It will benefit trail members to earn maximum curation rewards and hence more profit. It's a lucrative hivemind solution that can actually boost curation activities among the Tribe members. I am sure once it gets stabilized and evolve with TSU, more communities would like to adopt it. It helps to reward best content and curators - WIN WIN Situation for everyone. As a constant contributor in Open Source projects through @utopian-io I am very much aware about how this works. If you want to find out more about this, please check this video by @flauwy in which he explained how 1UP will empower TSU.



8 Pillars Of TribeSteemUp


I saw these 8 pillars of tribesteemup community in the post made by @kennyskitchen a few days ago as I mentioned in the second section of this blog post. It was a delightful experience to read it! You can actually impart these principles in your life and make this world a better place:


 

There is a second version of this Infographic as well, where I changed the color as per suggestion by @eftnow. :) He also suggested that I should offer both Infographics to the community and let them decide which is perfect for them to use. Please find below an eco-friendly version below ;)





I hope you guys liked it. This post is especially dedicated to tribe members who are adding value to the community and on STEEM everyday. Special thanks to @eftnow for giving me his valuable suggestions to prepare this post. A huge shoutout to the existing members I follow and support - @artemislives, @iamjamie, @riverflows, @startreat, @rainbowrachel and @tibra. Cheers to you guys! Also, want to thank @kennyskitchen for organizing such a powerful guild of kickass content creators who are trying to bring a change in this world for better. Please let me know your feedback in comment section for any kind of improvements in the graphics. I can do unlimited number of changes in it till the time I get it perfect. ;) Till then, STEEM ON beautiful humans!

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://hungrypb.com/2018/06/16/8-pillars-of-tribesteemup-and-more-infographic-empowering-200-conscious-content-creators/

Sort:  

great write up @hungryhustle, really appreciate you promoting the tribe and the Info graphics are awesome, I really love the second one and also the separator. Really Great job, would love to use them in my weekly tribesteemup hidden gem post x

Hey @trucklife-family. Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a wonderful comment. Please use them as you see fit. Cheers! :-D

Thanks for the shout out, I'm not sure why I missed it!! Devastated!! THis means I didn't see this incredible infographic until now - it's BEAUTIFUL!! How clever are you!!! I really love the green one. Gorgeous work!! xxx

Thank you so much @riverflows. I am glad you liked them. :') I had taken part in the logo content, you can check it as well. It's even better. :-D

Beautiful graphics Prash. Although I suggested green, I actually really like the top one with the mountains.

I hope that you enter the TSU graphics competition :)

Thank you once again Sam for all the suggestions and guidance. :-)

AND

I am already preparing for the competition as I type this comment. Will try my best!

Thank you for writing this and creating these graphics for us! They are gorgeous, and I am sure @kennyskitchen will love them as well when he sees them after getting through his busy weekend!

If art/graphic design is your thing, and you like the tribe, you should also consider entering the TSU design contest. I literally just posted it. Did you create those TSU separators as well? If so I would love to use them. Much love brother!

You are most welcome @elamental and I am glad that you liked my work. Thank you for the appreciation. I am definitely going to participate in the Logo Design contest, I just had a look at it, seems exciting!

Also, yes, I made that separator, you can free to use any graphic I have produced in this blog or any other. :) Cheers!

Thank you buddy, I am looking forward to seeing your entry in the TSU design contest! We def need more entries.

Sure thing. I will call some of my buddies to take part as well. Let's roll, bro. :-D

Thank you, assistance is definitely needed to get more entries. I am asking for help spreading the word everywhere I can. Your efforts are greatly appreciated.

nicely developed infographics there @ hungryhustle.. makes the concepts much easier to understand.

Thank you so much @shadowspub. It's great to see your comment. Cheers!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18