Hello Steemit, noob here. Let's write some stuff.

in #community7 years ago

Isn't it weird that we still use "write" even though everything is typed?

Introduction

So is this the same stuff you've already seen in "new" over and over again?

Yes, yes it is. You can leave now.

Come on leave, what are you waiting for? You can use the time to find a precious gem post (this surely ain't it) so you can earn some of the sweet, sweet curation rewards.


But in case you want to waste time reading my amateurish self-deprecating rambling: 

"Enter freely and of your own free will."

Introduction, for real this time

Well, here we are.  You and me.

A person bored enough to read this crap and a person bored enough to write it.

Let me start by stating the obvious: I'm a newbie in here (in case you didn't read the title). Hell, I'm not even familiar with the half of the platform yet.

But since Steemit is not exactly on the front part of the internet we can agree that both of us aren't casually browsing the web here.

Maybe you're a college student killing time, a young entrepreneur trying to make profit or even a whale for whom the entire platform is a playground. In any case you aren't a normie who only visits Youtube and Facebook (nothing against the first, wish I could say the same for Zuckerberg's monster).

As for me, I'm just a guy trying to organize his thoughts and use the site as a pseudo diary to store the enormous amount of information he wants to go through before summer ends. (I'm not delusional enough to think I can get any monetary value out of this.)

In any case I wouldn't want to waste your time, so I'll just get this over with.

  1. I'm not a genius in any field. I'm not even average in most of them, but I am willing to learn. In fact this is exactly what I'm going to get from using this platform.
  2. I haven't been coding since I was 12, but I have some knowledge in the field (can't go through a year in collage without picking up a thing or two). -Please hire me Google. I'll send you my Hello World code.
  3. I don't have years of experience in social media marketing, but... Actually there is no "but" I just need to start somewhere.

(Wow you sure do love "but"s.)

With that out of the way I have to apologize for the meaningless post. Here's a squirrel in a train.

I promise the next post one will actually have something useful in it. 

Now that I've wrote all this crap time to see how the platform works and what exactly is being posted here.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @guestalpha I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Love this post! Following:).

Welcome @guestalpha aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Welcome to Steemit community, nice to meet you.
I am very happy to share with you, I invite you to follow me at @chantha, Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings. See you ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64