Why Did I Resteem That? @papa-pepper

in #community7 years ago (edited)

If you haven't run into one of the most loved and successful individuals here yet then this may be the perfect opportunity. I'd heard @papa-pepper mentioned often and read a few of his posts when first arriving here. He's a strong supporter of the Steemitverse community and has a natural talent for coming up with new ideas to regale his readers and entice them not only to just follow but to make a stop at his blog a daily routine.

"whale watching taken with my HP 945

This resteem is just an example of his excellent work. You can tell he enjoys every minute of his experience here. That's not to say he doesn't have serious issues with some aspects here and you can find more of his views on many subjects here by following the link provided. Would you believe he even has something for the budding little Steemians? :D

If you're looking for some ideas how to go about building your own presence here you could do much worse than looking over his blog and vlog for free advice. He's quite accessible, or so I understand, so don't resist to engage with him when the appropriate posts comes along. I mean who doesn't like leading comments by their followers and potential followers in their posts? So if you're looking for quality and some tips for success here's a good place to just jump into the deep end of this Steemit ocean. THERE IS A NEW WILD-MAN IN TOWN

This is the second post in a series I'm doing on Why Did I Resteem That? #1 <<<<link to the previous post in the series.

Thanks for reading and I hope I've steered you toward something worthy of your time. logyx

                          ~smiles fer miles~

EDIT: After careful consideration to my readers I have decided to place the whale watching speedboat in the predominant position to allow easier recognition to my Why Did I Resteem That series. Also I'm going to put a link to my initial comment on discovering the featured post. I often get lost in the crowd. ~smiles~

Not sure what to call that link but I think My Initial Comment to OP should do fine...for now. I've been told, more than a few times, that I give good comment. Sometimes great...and usually not for the TLDR crowd...just in case yer interested. };-)>

Sort:  

Yeah dude, papa-pepper is a good guy.
Does lots of great work to encourage and help newbies.
Nice post buddy.

I agree Percy, great guy and deserves to have more learning about him.
As always, thanks for the encouragement. ;)

Great scouting. He just joined my following list.

I like this. Was it you who was talking in discord about wishing there was a way to comment on the resteemed to explain why? This is a great workaround!

Yes I was, still not sure it's the right thing but I was trying to feel out the crowd...ya know? Discord's great for that and for some reason I can't seem to get back into Steemit chat. Still I'm enjoying Steemit and this is fun to do. So far so good!

Steemit chat is useless to me! Glad you're enjoying things. Good to have you here. :)

Love @papa-pepper and his children page as well! What a fun childhood to have!

He's is a multi-talented man isn't he though?

Enjoy your weekend! ✌️

very nice! glad you shared this with me! I've read a few of his blogs and followed because of this post.

This one is a good article with a few links of advice for newbs like me! papa is one year old - reflecting on my experience

Glad we met @cryptologyx!

Yes, @papa-pepper pretty much has his finger on the pulse here. Glad you found something you could put to use immediately. That is a milestone post we all look forward to. ;)

And thanks, great to have met you as well @inquiringtimes ✌️

Te animo a que continues escribiendo

Gracias @ thelastpoet ... Te animo a hacer lo mismo.

Bienvenido y la mejor de las suertes a usted!

                          ~ Sonríe por millas ~

Wow! @cryptologyx, I didn't know you had a series on resteeming. I mentioned you in my last post about resteeming. How funny!

hahaha...actually I was just inspired this morning while surfing my feed and having my second cup of coffee.
I'm just going to have to come over to your blog to find out if you've been naughty or nice to ol' cryptologyx there.

Hope you check back again as I've just found something else interesting to #resteem-that
Who knew gifs were son influential? Thanks for being so engaging. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06