Why Did I Resteem That? @steevc

in #community7 years ago (edited)

Some of my followers are aware of how much I enjoy surfing my feed and the feeds of others. It's also been said that I give good comment. I'm very appreciative of that kind of encouragement. ;)

This morning I was doing my usual new/not-getting-old routine of coffee and brain reboot by checking the new and wondrous things peeps be up to on their blogs through my feed. I often glide through looking for anything that catches my eye and rarely give thought as to whether they're followers of my own.

I've learned a lot of things about the vastness of this Steemitverse in my first six weeks doing so and I do't see my habits changing anytime soon. I won't get into all of that here as this post is specifically about the issue of resteeming.

Whale Watch by_cryptologyx.JPG

Taken with my HP 945 "whale watching"

There are many reasons why people resteem and why others find it a burden. We both gain followers and lose them either because we do or don't resteem. Some find it an intrusion on their own feed and choose to de-clutter it by muting a follower who does it too much...and I get that...it can be overwhelming to look for another Steemian's original content if they need to wade through a morass of resteems to find it. Personally I find it quite easy to scan through someone's feed, separating the original and the resteems that catch my interest.

I have an idea where I hope I can create some way of helping the community, and myself of course, by creating a new tag #resteem-that and when I do resteem another's post I'll create a post as to why it is that I decided to resteem that particular post directly below my own post explaining the whys and a little prologue to the content therein. I'm also going to add the link to the resteem so that you don't have to go back to get the link. I find often when I go back the algo here sends me deep into my feed and I have to scroll all the way back up to reach fresh content. Don'tcha just love beta?

I hadn't heard or recall seeing anything of @steevc until this morning...and that is why I'm a #steembum and likely will grow old and ripply doing so here. It's a great way to get around and meet new Steemians who's content might surprise and delight in ways you never even thought of before. Much learning tools can also be found in how others do their do. To resteem or not to resteem is a hot topic here, some get quite Steemed over the subject.

As you can see by the title and the title and the content here this first post of this series I'm attempting to create is about resteeming other's content. This is a link to @steevc's recent post called Can you re-Steem too much? <<<< that's the link that will take you there. If the title grabs you by the curiosity bone then go...or just bookmark this post...maybe resteem it? ~smiles~ and catch up to it when you have some extra time.

I've said enough here...I think you get my objective here. Enjoy the reesteem I've featured here and if so moved add your thoughts in the comment sections...to the resteem I mean. Sure of course I welcome comments here as well and hope you'll find this series worthy of your time/follow. See some of my other original content here

Enjoy your Steemit/Resteem experience...just for today...aaaannnd engage! logyx ✌️

                            ~smiles fer miles~

EDIT: After careful consideration to my readers I have decided to place the whale watching speedboat in the predominant position to allow easier recognition to my Why Did I Resteem That series. Also I'm going to put a link to my initial comment on discovering the featured post. Not sure what to call that link but I think My Initial Comment to OP should do fine...for now. I've been told, more than a few times, that I give good comment. Sometimes great...and usually not for the TLDR crowd...just in case yer interested. };-)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66