[BuddyUP] : Applications now open!

in #community6 years ago (edited)

We first started BuddyUP with the intention of bringing users together who had lower SP levels and encouraging genuine interaction between us all. Although that is still one of our focuses, it has evolved further than we expected and we now realize the importance of bringing everyone into this community.

A community is a place where we encourage and reinforce, genuine involvement between everyone across the board, and we all celebrate each other's successes.

We understand the importance of connecting with others in any way we can. We know that it is important to seize any opportunity possible to engage and share your feelings about what you think about somebody elses work.

Whether it's expressing feelings of joy or sharing your views for feedback, we've created an environment where it's organized and possible, without devolving into negative attacks and flagging.

We all grow together




We're ready!


After a busy month getting BuddyUP looking nice and tidy, we are finally opening up the doors! I'm going to be promoting our community more heavily now, so expect to see a lot more people dropping into our ocean.

I'm looking forward to meeting some new faces!


We have a small screening process for you to complete before you get access to the server. This is to reduce confusion and idleness when people first join BuddyUP. We want people to be getting involved straight away.

I'm super excited to get this show on the road. We've been open for a month now and there are already so many great people in the community. The good vibes are present!

What is the application process?


Honestly, it's just to make sure you aren't a time waster. We don't have the energy to deal with people who can't read, follow guidelines or don't get involved with the other members. BuddyUP ain't about that game. We are here to make genuine connections with other people on the platform and we will do all we can to help others improve themselves.

I've written a few posts in the past about what features we have and if you join the server, you'll be met with the #start-swimming channel. It's a long body of text, but it has everything you need to know about the communities channels.
Below that is the #fish-of-the-sea. This is yet again, a long body of text, but it has everything (and more) that you will need to know about the certain roles on the server.

You don't need to read these all at once.

Think of them as your manuals. Pop back whenever you're struggling with something and give them a glance over. Just be warned, if you are asking silly questions and we can tell you haven't read it, you'll receive a strike.

(There is a secret in the #start-swimming channel. Shhhhhhh I didn't say anything)


Little snippets of our features..




THE-POND

the-pond.PNG

Go fishing! This is our main general chat for the community!




POST-SPOT

post-spot.PNG

Everyone curates! Share with us what you liked about the latest post you read.




POST-DROP

post-drop.PNG

Thick skin activated... This is where you'll self promote and gain some feedback!




REQUEST-A-BUD

request-a-bud.PNG

Time to BuddyUP! Find a new friend in this channel!




CATCH-OF-THE-DAY

catch-of-the-day.PNG

Got one on the line! Updated daily, you'll always find an amazing user here!




I'm in!


So, you're interested? Awesome. I'm loving the enthusiasm.

It's a good job that you are quick to make a decision. In a couple of weeks time, when we get our @BuddyUP account, we will be slapping on a fee to join the community. Yup, we are going to be asking for a small SBD fee before long. This is to make sure we can get our @BuddyUP account setup fast to reward you guys for your efforts.

As well as the fee, you'll also need some different requirements before you can hop in. 150 comments, you're 1 month old and you've made thoughtful posts about topics you enjoy (this excludes memes, single images, and other short posts).

We want to be able to get a good idea of the things you enjoy blogging about!

Make the decision now, if you don't, you may have to pay a set price later. It's not going to be free entry forever.

All the links you need to know


Starting with the most recent posts first, here is the list for all of our updates. You can see how we've grown in the past month by some of our posts here. If you check out the first ever BuddyUP post, you'll see how the servers evolved since then! When you get the time, swing by our community post 'Cruel Digital World'.

You have got it all to look forward to when you enter the depths of BuddyUP!


[BuddyUP] : Our BOT is LIVE!

[BuddyUP] : Cruel Digital World

[BuddyUP] : Sunday shakeup!

[BuddyUP] : You guys rock!

Introducing BuddyUP | The Minnow Community


Here it is, The BuddyUP Discord Server ... jump in!


All images taken from Pixabay.com & snippets from our server.


If you'd like to see our community account and read our first post, you can here on @buddyup

Sort:  

I'm sure a lot more people fall into that ocean.
good luck!!!

Thank you very much!

Excited to meet new people and interact with! Great initiative by @calumam. Buddyup now!

You've been an amazing addition to the community from the very beginning and we love your support!

I'm looking forward to the many months ahead!

Great thing you want to share with the community! Wishing you much success bro!

Much love, Luka.

Thank you very much! Drop on by whenever you like :)

I appreciate your encouragement pal!

I did! I'm currently not able to read all the rules so I'm gonna visit you tomorrow for sure.. You know, it's Sunday night fever hahahaha Jk

Thanks for flagging that up mate! I've just edited the permissions so people can see it :)

Hahaha, everyone loves that Sunday night fever.

Sounds like a good idea. :) I'll pop over.

You're in the BuddyUP ocean :D

It is very hard to make community, so good luck and there will be to accompany you e #promo-mentor

It really is. The thing that drives me is the people who are already here. There is a snowball effect at play and I'm loving every minute of it.

Very innovative, @olusegun3386 from promo-ambassadors discord channel.thumbs up @calumam

Thank you for your comment! Great to have your support.

My friend from listening to you today in PYPT and hearing about how passionate you speak about this project I have no doubt you will create something amazing with you BuddyUp Discord Server. You have an amazing idea and you just need to keep working on it to become real. :)

Keep learning as you go and surround yourself with the people with the same vision. It is all about that "all-star" team around you. Choose carefully is my advice to you. :)

I wish you all the luck with your channel and if you need any help you know where to find me. :)

Thanks yet again for the encouragement and kind words @awakentolife. I'm in great company that's for sure!
Im committed and I gain more purpose everytime someone gets involved and engages within the server. The energy is fantastic and it's good vibe central!

Ive taken the advice from @seablue on board and I'm going to get onto the chat more in BuddyUP. I'm going to be sharing my thoughts vocally and hopefully it can give the members more faith in me.

I'm always on the lookout for the people who want to get more involved with the team, and over the past few days, @qberry has impressed me so much. His understanding and engagement is top notch. Another great addition to our team here.
I'm always looking out, so if you're reading this comment fellow BuddyUPers and you're interested in being a more dedicated part of the team, look out for the people I speak about in my posts and comments, they are the ones to follow and get inspired by.

You've got some great words of wisdom @awakentolife and it's brilliant to take notes from you.

Your help is always appreciated and I hope you have a great day buddy!

Honestly, I am excited to see how your group will develop because of we truly more groups like it. We need to educate people about what real interaction is on Steemit and how it can really benefit us all in the end. The more quality interaction is out there the better and more valuable Steemit community will be a whole. :)

Keep up the amazing work you have been doing. :)

You need to come on over and check it out! I managed to get the community account set up yesterday and made our first post. I think you'll like the introduction to the community from that one!

The account is @buddyup.

Likewise, for you pal, keep that Steem train chugging along :D

Hi @caluman, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EST or 7PM EST in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Thank you very much for the recognition @shadowspub. I'm glad you enjoyed the read.

The curation possibilities and community engagement growth behind this is awesome I am very interested in where this is going as I have started my own curation community. I am in when I can logging into discord now XD

I'm glad you like it man!
It's great to hear that you starting your own curation efforts. It sounds like we could benefit from your expertise over at BuddyUP :) Looking forward to hearing more from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63