SOS

in #community6 years ago (edited)

Three days ago...

...I knew about this initiative of @erodedthoughts and immediatly I felt very interested, due the bad conditions and poor quality of life that my familiy and me are actually suffering, here in our homeland..., Venezuela.

As I recently wrote,

I'm Cristina Vaamonde –@aumonde here in Steemit–, from Venezuela. I live in Caracas, DC, where I was born 46 years ago, and I work making paintings and designs and writing poetry, among other things. I love creating!

For the last four years I have been hypertensive and, as a result of an illness that I suffered as a child, I developed a heart disease, which is irreversible.

Due to the complex political and economic situation in my country, and being head of familiy, I must produce a lot of money to cover our basic needs, and this has become extremely difficult.

Today, like every day of, at least, the last five years, I face a horrible daily life caracterized by a multiplicity of deficiencies.

Without food nor medicines, without enough money, without security, without human rights, without future... Where is our hope?

How can I do to feed my children, guarantee their medical check-ups, get clothes and shoes as they grow up, buy their medicines and vitamins and give them a quality education, as are their rights? And how to make them happy people, if sports, artistic, cultural or any other kind of activity is difficult, because there is no transportation available or because of the high cost of everything?

I'm extremely worried. There are days when my state of health deteriorates and I feel insufficient strength to continue.

I'm a person with faith in God and in humanity. And, for my four children, who are very intelligent and kind and should always have my support, I need help.

For example, one of them, 12 years old, has above-average intellectual abilities, and at the same time suffers from allergies and neurodermatitis, and has myopia... Currently I can't help him as I should.

For another of them, barely three years old, I do not get enough food in a timely manner or in sufficient quantity.

I'm unemployed and suffer constant migraine and strong dizziness that complicate my daily tasks too much.

Against our will, forced by circumstances, we have been turning into a poor, hungry family.

For my family and for many other citizens like us our country is a kind of prison where we are exposed or we are victims of all kinds of serious abuses. We are weak, sick, tired, depressed and desperate.

Yes, I definitely need help.

Sorry for my English. Thanks to those who can help us.


Anteriores
Previous
Espejo ojepsE / \ rorriM Mirror
Crecidas/ Floodings
Tu espalda en Diapo / Your back in Diapo
firmado... /signed...
→I'm←
@aumonde
(EN/SP)

Reminiscencias en el vivero / Reminiscences at nursery garden

Siguiente
Next
dos toques


De mi autoría y propiedad, original y exclusivo (excepciones indicadas)
Of my own, original and exclusive (indicated exceptions)

©aumonde


[email protected]

Sort:  

It's great to read the post. So I think your post is the best.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aumonde from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39