Why every Ladies & Mommies (on Earth!) should be on Steemit & Earn Passive Income!

in #community6 years ago (edited)

GGpic2.jpg

I have been organizing the Founding Women Get Together Coffee Chats since early 2016 and then we stopped for a break in July 2017, I guess its time to activate it again and this round to intro & promote Steemit!

And you deserve to learn more about this over coffee chats! No fancy set ups, just chats & make new friends at the same time.

Listen up ladies/sisters, here’s your chance to earn in your sleep, and it’s not even a Get Rich Quick Scheme, not lotion potion oily stuff or selling door to door. It’s none of those cut and paste then earn money too!

I have been part of this platform (Steemit) since October 2017 and never look back since. It has always been my mission to find ways that works (to earn passive income) and sharing the same with fellow sisters. And when I did found one (Steemit) last year, I am glad that the platform proved me wrong - because I used to be sceptical about how the whole thing works!

If you love posting up rants on Social Media, sharing photos, tips, recipes or even blog for fun, BUT never get paid (likes on Facebook will not earn you a single cent), you SHOULD consider this. No, you don’t even have to buy any intro kits to start off with!

An intro about the platform that I did on our first Women Conference in November 2017 (by the none other, @bitrocker2020) was taken up so well by the participants. Right after the event, some of them went on board and earns even better than I do today.

I briefly wrote about the conference HERE. Well, technically not exactly a complete write up about the event (I still beat myself for not writing about it here after that, being a total green horn on Steemit). Nevertheless, I would like to thank @coloringiship, @alvinauh, @sam.hsuu & @zord189 for their amazing comments/support at that time.

HER.jpg
One for the group, at HERPortal Conference that I organised last year, photo credit @jikey

Dealing with women, apart from contributing as regular columnists for publications, I realised that there are many Women (and Moms) out there that wrote so well and didn’t realise that they could earn from it. Some owns a blog, contributes to the media (newspaper columns, magazines, websites), express their rants well on social media but neither earns less or nothing at all.

If you could spare an hour or two of your time to explore Steemit, I would love to organise a get together event (just for the ladies) so we can share with you what’s the platform is all about and even answer some questions.

You see, I am not a full time writer of any platform. Although I run a content portal (revamp in progress now), I do have a dream to turn the portal into something that could generate side income too someday.

I was a skeptic before I came on board. My view of Steemit changed after I came up with an OPEN plea posting.

I didn’t expect to be able to earn emergency fund from it and when I was alerted to redeem the reward to see how much I earned, it just blew my mind away. Read the posting HERE on how much I managed to earn during the hardest time.

I almost cried to tears when I saw the amount withdrawn. It’s not that much but at least enough to cover some important essentials for my daughter’s school.

So, Steemit does change lives.

I love seeing women taking the chance to change their lives for the better and is not afraid to unlearn and relearn new things.

And because of this, together with friends from #teammalaysia & #teammalaysiababes, I feel it is a great initiative to organize Women Steemit Previews & Workshops time to time.

If you’d like to be notified, drop us a note at [email protected] so we can include you in our list of notification so we can notify you ahead on the upcoming schedule.

We hope to kick off the first get together preview in Kuala Lumpur (tentatively in April) and then followed by Kota Kinabalu and then Miri in May. If there are interest from nearby town/states, let us know!

I would love to share this amazing video by @jerrybanfield on WHY Steemit is perfect for Women!

And just to motivate you further, while watching the above video, you will learn about how one woman Steemian made at least an average of $1,000 dollars per posting now. Another woman Steemian even made $20,528.34 on one intro posting (3 years back), how amazing is that?

I am not saying that you WILL immediately earn this much, but if you keep working on your postings on Steemit like these women did (and perhaps be creative about it), I am not surprise that someday you probably will!

I would like to give a shout out to some fellow Women of Steemit out there that I am currently following, @patrice (for doing a great job at keeping the order of Steemit, definitely not easy!), @sweetsssj (love the travel & food photos you took), @nakedbaker (I love your recipes & guts!), @steemed-open (for sharing your experiences openly), @allasyummyfood (your videos on food is amazing!). @meanmommy33 (for creating #steemsugars & congrats on your new logo, video and promo song!), @kaylinart (for those inspiring arts you made) and @heiditravels (love your awesome infos on Cryptos!).

Looking forward to follow more power women on Steemit!

P3.gif

angiechin28

Something About Angiechin28

Angie Chin is a Mom with a mission and founder of WonderWomen.Asia (coming soon), the first online portal in Malaysia that connects Women to affordable online learning, community activities, shareable contents, events, jobs and go-to market opportunities. At home, she’s a mommy to a 10 year old daughter, 6 furbabies + a grown babe. She loves travelling, cooking, exploring new food, reading and watching re-runs on Youtube.

Regularly posting up her ramblings and sharing contents (current favorites are Facebook & Instagram), she fell head over heels with Steemit after realising it’s the only platform that allows ANYONE to earn cryptocurrency by creating and posting up contents, even by liking, voting or commenting other people’s contents!

Whatever you do on the platform, you will earn. Isn’t that awesome?

To start earning, sign up for Steemit already! Post up your original contents and you can almost start seeing the ka-ching in your account before you know it. Best of all, it is FREE (Love the word FREE).

Life tagline (for now): Never be afraid to try anything once! Follow SteemitBabes at @mywomen (if you’d like to be part of a Women’s group so we can resteem good contents from you).

Drop her a note at [email protected]

Sort:  

You go girl!!! @angiechin28. I support you 100%

Thanks @noriaakip, you are heart of the group! Your humor always cracks me up! Lols

Thanks for the shout out! Amazing women meet up. More to come!

Yes, like what @noriaakip say, Step By Step...hehehehe!

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks @liewsc! Let's grow together!

Wow, can't wait to see more updates and happenings for ladies! Hope I get to participate in one of the events soon.

Please come join us @alimamasstory. We welcome all women regardless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50