The Importance of Staying Committed

in #commitment6 years ago


Hello and welcome my friend. I just got out of the gym and I feel pumped up, ready to take on the day.

It got me thinking of the commitment level that I have to working out and staying in shape. For over 10 years I've had this desire to take care of my body by eating nutrient-rich food and performing strength and endurance-based workout routines.

I've always had an easy time staying committed to exercise. But, there have been other areas of my life where I have struggled to stay on track with what I said I would do.

For example, there have been business ventures in the past that I started and never finished. But, through personal growth and self-development over the years, I have been getting better at commitment.

Steem has really helped me to stay committed to my goals. I have been posting every day which has created a whirlwind of momentum. I am thankful each time I get to post my videos on @dtube and share my messages with this incredible community.

The reason why commitment is so important is because it allows you to hit your goals without having to start over. The more times you start over, the more discouraged you will become. If you stick to what you said you were going to do, it brings about a level of satisfaction that can't be experienced anywhere else.

Now it's your turn friend. What do you have an easy time committing to? On the same token...what area of your life do you struggle committing to?

Let me know in the comments below so that we can carry on this conversation.

I love you, I care about you, and I want success for you.

Until next time friend, as always...You Are Awesome.

Take care.

-Ken
@kenmelendez

P.S. I have a "Get to Know You" Steem giveaway contest going on right now if you check out this page.

@kenmelendez (1).png

Recent Vlogs You May Like...

Why I Say "You Are Awesome" in Each Vlog
Discord App Overview and Tutorial
I Want To Know You Better and Share My Steem
Steemian Shout Outs Episode 3 - IJ Maha
DTube Upvoting - Your Content Isn't Always Bad
My First DTube T-Shirt and Why I Wear It
My Primary Purpose for Living on this Earth
Harnessing Momentum to Build Your Steem Profile


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

A very inspiring post, dear friend @kenmelendez...
This post straightly reminds me of one of my favorite quotes:
"Quality is never an accident. It is always the result of intelligent effort." (John Ruskin)
Yes, agree with you that "commitment/ intelligent effort is so important, because it allows us to hit our goals without having to start over."

Have a great & lovely day, friend...☕☕❤❤

Right on @zaimrofiqi, that is a great quote! Quality is key here on Steem and for success in general. How is your month going so far?

-Ken

So far my first months are a little bit hard, dear friend @kenmelendez ... I tried my best to make quality contents but I feel difficult to get attention from the whales. It always meant more to me to get the real comments more than the money. I like the social aspect of steemit much more than the financial side of it. And I think both are great when combined together....

Thanks for your care, dear friend...
Have a lovely day...☕❤

BIG LIKE FOR FOR THIS POST NICE SHARING

Awesome @fulltimemasti ! Glad you enjoyed it. Got any plans for the weekend?

-Ken

I have a hard time committing to things I am not interested in. But after failing time after time I realized that I should look for something that I am naturally passionate about and preferably talented at.

This is where Steemit comes in. I love being a member and I think over the long run it will help resecure my family's future.

I hope you are passionate about Steemit. You are amazingly talented at it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46