Why I Say "You Are Awesome" in Each Vlog

in #steem6 years ago


Howdy, friend. Thank you for being here. I'd like to share why I say the words you are awesome in each of the vlogs I create.

To give you some background, I have been speaking words of life into others for many years now. It flows naturally out of my soul and I wear my heart on my sleeve often times.

Over the years of posting videos online, it became natural for me to encourage and inspire others with the messages I publish. One of the reasons that I say you are awesome is because I truly believe that you are.

You are the type of person who has character, integrity, and wants more out of life than you currently are experiencing. I know that you are meant for great things in this world and in the next.

Saying the words you are awesome is a healthy reminder of who you really are and who you were created to become. There is enough negativity in society to go around, so hearing the words you are awesome is a method to counteract the negative patterns and thoughts in your mind.

Sometimes people don't realize the self-talk that is going on behind the scenes in their minds. The tapes that are playing over and over again that shape our habitual actions.

The truth of the matter is, you were created in God's image, and that alone is more than enough to solidify your awesomeness. You see, when you discover and are certain in who you are, then you can live up to your full potential and accomplish the mission that you were put here to do on this earth.

I want you to realize how powerful you are, and how much meaning you have on this planet. Give yourself more credit when you wake up in the morning or when you go to bed at night.

It is time to start telling yourself a different story. You are no longer fearful, depressed, or full of anxiety. Instead, remember that you are strong, loving, passionate, and joy-filled.

I want you to understand that you have greatness within you and that you have purpose. Every time that you interact with me or my posts, you will be reminded of who you really are.

Bottom line is...I don't say you are awesome just for the fun of it. There is a much deeper meaning behind it, and this vlog has given you a back stage pass into the reasoning behind my messages.

My hope for you is that a fire has been lit inside of you today. Walk throughout each day from here on out with confidence in who you really are. Stop taking your cues from society. God loves you and he cares so much for you. He gives all of us meaning and hope for a bright future.

I love you, I care about you, and I appreciate you.

Are you ready?...You Are Awesome.

Take care my friend.

-Ken
@kenmelendez

P.S. I have a Get to Know You Steem giveaway contest going on right now if you check out this page.

@kenmelendez (1).png

Recent Vlogs You May Like...

Win a High-Quality DTube T-Shirt
Discord App Overview and Tutorial
I Want To Know You Better and Share My Steem
Steemian Shout Outs Episode 3 - IJ Maha
DTube Upvoting - Your Content Isn't Always Bad
My First DTube T-Shirt and Why I Wear It
My Primary Purpose for Living on this Earth


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

"Why I follow and read all your post? " Because you inspire me

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

I think we are as awesome (or under performers in some cases) as the values we live by.

If our values are based on Universal Principles we will probably do well in life, and with a minimal amount of resistance.

But if our values are based on false beliefs, assumptions and/or conclusions, we will likely suffer more than we have to.

Thank you for posting @kenmelendez I hope it's okay that I commented. I am writing a short 30 to 50 page book based on Principle-based values. I will publish it on Steemit once I am done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46