Comedy Open Mic RD 39 - Looking Back ( Boobies , Tits & Beer + More )

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

Its been a few weeks since I have entered the comedy open mic contest and today I was browsing my old entries and decided to do a run down of some of them for this weeks entry.

Looking Back : Boobies Tits & Beer !)

COM is an awesome community and a great way to have a laugh. So once I discovered such a thing existed it was an easy decision for me to join. But with so many great entries how will I even come close to winning ? Well for my first entry I thought .... boobies of course... everyone likes boobies. Showing everyone my Boobies would surely earn me some brownie points to get to the top of COM competition. So my first entry into COM was during Round 22. You can view my original entry via clicking here but not to worry I will leave a sample picture of my boobies below for those who don't want to click the linked topic.



The Slow Reveal ....




..............


...........................

............

Disclaimer
: These aren't actually my boobies. In fact I do not own any boobies although they are nice to look at.

Entry 2

Showing my boobies got some nice responses and there were those appreciative of seeing them but they seem to be not up to par. So I had to put my thinking cap on and thought to myself .... what is better then showing my boobies. Well showing other peoples Tits of course. I was luckily enough to have a close friend who just happen to have an amazing pair of Tits and she has been known to show them to anyone who wanted to take a look. So with her permission I took a photo and created my second entry into COM. You can view her amazing tits and a description of them in my original topic by clicking here but if you not interesting in reading and just want to see the tits then I will leave a picture below for you to marvel at.

What a lovely pair .....



...............



...................

.........

Disclaimer
: No Titties or Boobies were harmed in the making of this topic.

Another attempt at COM

My friends bouncing Tits seem to be a hit with the COM crowd but as lovely as they are they were still not up to par to get to the top of the COM competition. So I had to put my thinking cap back on. This time instead of shoving my Boobies or my friends Tits in everyone's face I decided to ask the COM community what size Jugs they preferred. I mean we all have different taste in Jugs. Some like big / average / small and everything in between. So I took a few pictures of my friends jugs and created a poll to see what size Jugs everyone preferred. The original topic can be found by clicking here. As for myself I prefer drinking straight out of the bottle.

.....................................................

.................

.....................

Disclaimer
: No Jugs were mishandled in the making of this topic

Not Quite Good Enough

Like my boobies and tits topic, the jugs topic was a success also but still not up to par so I decided to share a real life experience of my wife picking me up some beans and wieners. Long story short .... don't buy discounted beans and winners from a discount store that are named Shitto. Yes you read that right .. the name of the beans my wife bought were called Shitto. I suppose you can guess the rest of the story but to read in full details the results of my wife's poor brand name selection click here as there is no way a short description could do the story justice. How-ever I will post up an image of the brand name Tissue that came in handy after I ate those SHITTO beans.

............................................................

...............



..................................

Disclaimer :
The Beans story is 100 % fabricated

Captions MEMEs And Gifs

My beans and wieners topic garnered some interest and lots of shock but still not up to par so I decided to go with a classic. Caption / MEME creation and gif sharing. Below are some examples I shared over an array of topics.

Below is a gif of Bob ....
He Forgot to invest in Steem-Monsters
Don't Be Like Bob !

When you buy a booster pack ....
And the card starts to shake !

Steemit vs. Facebook
They say a picture is worth 1000 words.

............................................

................

Kids Say The Darndest Things

Months back I got a visit from some relatives and they brought their kids and they had some new jokes to share with me. Lots of laughter was to be had. You will need to visit the official topic to get a complete overview and enjoyment of the joke telling kids and you can do that by clicking here. A week or two after their first joke telling visit they showed up again with even more jokes and that story can be found by clicking here. Some of the jokes they shared are below but you need to read the full story to completely get all the LOL's.

Kid : Do you know why the toilet paper couldn't cross the road ?

Me : I give it a minute or two to see if I could figure out the punchline before answering, " No ".

Kid : Because it got caught in the " Cracks ".

..........................

..........

Kid : " Why did the cookie go to the hospital " ?

Me : " I don't know, why did the cookie go to the hospital " ?

Kid : " Because he felt crummy ".

.................

.......

Kid : How do you make a tissue dance ?

Me : Skeptical on what the answer is going to be ... " I don't know, how do you make a tissue dance " ?

Kid : You put a little " boogie " in it ...

....................................

..........

HARDFORKED : A Love Triangle

This entry was around the time HF20 was newly introduced. Its a story on how Steemit cheated on HF19 with HF20 to later reconcile with HF19 to only cheat and leave HF19 again for the new cool kid on the block HF20 only to later reget that decision. The full story can be viewed by clicking here.

I had a handful of other entries but I don't want to make this topic too long so will add them into my next overview of my COM entries. I hope you got a laugh out of some of my shared stories / meme and jokes.


.............

This has been an entry into [COM Round 39]As per contest rules I must nominate two other Steemians. This week I would like to nominate, @gregory-f and @knircky I look forward to seeing your entry if you so choose to make one!


Free Steem, Free Steem-Monsters, Free Resteem Subscriptions,
Free Dustsweeper Account : Battle-Steem



Sort:  

Hi rentmoney,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

I have also been reposting my "best of" series. It is fun to go back.

I will have to keep an eye out for your next entry.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thanks for the upvote.

@rentmoney greatest hits comedy album ;)

Nice, why didn't I think of that :)

Hello @rentmoney, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Awesome, thanks for stopping by :)

Aha, I remember reading the Love triangle one and that made me laugh, quite a collection and progression here! Funny stuff :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43