What Size " Jugs " Do You Prefer ? ( Comedy Open Mic 27 )

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

I was sitting around having a couple brewskis with some of my friends when in our wasted state we started discussing a common topic that comes up when my rowdy friends and I drink. ....Jugs .... I forgot how the topic was brought up but we all had different preferences and our debate spanned hours into the wee hours of the morning.

Friend one , who is female, proclaims that the bigger the better. And goes on about how much more convenient bigger jugs are. Her main talking point was that you can do so much more with her bigger jugs then you can do with smaller ones and proceeds to show me her jugs while screaming, " look at these bad boys ".

Source

Now friend two heard this and decided to defend herself since what she was hodling was more of an average size. She begins to make her case and says my average size jugs are just as fun and durable as any over-sized jugs. In fact average sized jugs are easier to carry around and easy to handle. She proceeds to show her jugs and also screams ... " Look at these bad boys ".

At this point things start to get rowdy with the big jug supporters and average jug supporters talking above each other. I sit back and watch in amazement as a new group emerges and begins to stake their claim. Proudly and loudly they proclaim ... Big Jugs are not better ... Medium or average size jugs are not better ... small jugs are not better. In fact we prefer to drink straight from the bottle.

Source

I fear this debate will never end so I decided to come here in my intoxicated state to ask the good people of Steemit what size jugs they prefer or maby you are like my friends in group three who prefer the bottle.

...........................

Disclaimer
: No Jugs were mishandled in the making of this topic

...........................

...........

This has been an entry into Comedy Open Mic Round 27.

As per contest rules I must nominate two other Steemians. This week I would like to nominate, @costanza and @coinsandchains I look forward to seeing your entries !

Sort:  

Hi rentmoney,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

I would go for the medium sized one :)

You have great taste in jugs :P

I do haha..
What would you prefer?

Any jugs that I can get my hands on are fine by me :)

Hahaha...may you get completely submerged by jugs :)

I can tell you really like jugs so here is a picture of some more.


Source

Don't be hodling out on us ... what size do you prefer :P

I like weird jugs XD

I can't argue with that... The weirder the better ....

Idk it's hard to say, big ones are nice and do hold more than smaller ones. I suppose I have to vote for the big ones. But then again, how much can one really handle? Wouldn't you need to share? lol

You are right .. Big Jugs are nice and can hold allot. Sharing might be the best option for over-sized jugs but I am rather greedy when it comes to jugs and its contents. I don't like sharing them at all .. ..

I'm not going to lie to you, I've never had preference, any jug @diebitch gives me is what I'll drink from.

I am in agreement with you. I have no preference either.

As long as I can hold the jugs in my hands that is all that matters.

Best way to get a good drink fam. The best way

Oh great now I have to enter....... too bad I'm not funny, and now I'm distracted, too may jugs flying around, so much for trying to work today.

I look forward to seeing your entry.

Here I ordered us some brews ..


Source

I just had an awesome idea for your next contest. lol, The best Moobs, for those of us who sit on the computer all day and night and never move.....

Sounds like an awesome contest. We could name it ...

  • Show Me Your Moobs :)

Lol to hodling jugs. NEVER SELL JUGS! BUY THE DIP (It's good with chips)

I was wondering if that got noticed. I never plan on selling .. I hodl jugs all day long.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75