Kids Say The Darndest Things : Comedy Open Mic Rd 24

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I was sitting at my table sipping on a nice cup of Lotta Mocha, similar to the one pictured below. ( It tasted great if your wondering ) As I sit and drink this deliciousness I hear the familiar sound of some kids laughter and some of my relatives stopping by for a visit with their three children.

Source : YouTube

Once in the house they swarm me with extreme enthusiasm that can't be described by words so the below meme best shows their intent and excitement.

That's right they learned some jokes and were excited to share them with me and all at once so I had no clue what they were saying. After they calmed down a little and realized they were all talking above each other they decided a pecking order and each one told me a different joke.

Kid 1 : Do you know why the toilet paper couldn't cross the road ?

Me : I give it a minute or two to see if I could figure out the punchline before answering, " No ".

Kid 1 : Because it got caught in the " Cracks ".

Source

I now understand their excitement. That was a darn good joke. Good thing I wasn't drinking that Lotta Mocha at the time as it would likely squirted from my nose.

Source

But they weren't finished. After-all there were three kids which meant three jokes. As I brace myself for what comes next the second kid begins to tell their joke.

Kid 2 : What did the left eye say to the right eye ?

Me : I give this one a little more thought as sight puns start entering my head. I then proceed to say, " I don't know. What did the left eye say to the right eye ? "

Kid 2 : With a giant grin on their face, " Between us something smells ".

Source

I'm not sure if it was the sugar rush from the Lotta Mocha or what it was but with the thought of both jokes freshly in my mind I burst out laughing.

Now Kid two is a real smart ass and very quick with his wit and without missing a beat he looks me dead in the eye and says, " Seriously you stink ". This ensues a second round of laughter at my expense. The kid then proceeds to say, " I was just kidding you don't really stink @rentmoney ."

I then look over to the third kid who also has the biggest grin on their face and is only about 6 years old and she says,

Kid 3 : " Why did the cookie go to the hospital " ?

Me : I am still smiling from the " You Stink " remark that kid two hit me with when I say, " I don't know, why did the cookie go to the hospital " ?

Kid 3 : " Because he felt crummy ".

This has been an entry into Comedy Open Mic Round 24.

As per contest rules I must nominate two other Steemians. This week I would like to nominate, @conradt and @cheese4ead I look forward to seeing your entries !


Crazy Comment Contest 😝 - Click Here To Participate

Sort:  

Hahahaha darn it.. can i have those kids? They are so adorable.. and i can imagine their faces laughing at you! 🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

There reactions and excitement was a sight to be seen. .. Hilarious ..

Hahahaha i could only imagine 🤣😂🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

😂 those kids are amazing, 3 for 3 they got you good!! Great entry @rentmoney :)

They certainly did ... thanks for reading.

I will laugh along with them at your expense @rentmoney haha

I would expect nothing less @steven-patrick

Hi rentmoney,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating, this will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied.

Judges:

If you have any questions or quieries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Awesome thanks .....

The payout of this post should be wired to those kids.

Excellent Idea .... I will be sure to do just that.

Haha! Kids are like sponges, they pick up and process everything with fresh minds. Comedy geniuses I tell you!

Isn't that the truth .. you never know what their little minds will come up with.

I have resteemed your post for free hope we will do something better in future

That sounds like both of my little monsters. lol

give two chocolate to them on behalf of me ;)

I will do just that .. :)

They said thanks for the chocolates :)

Kids Say The Darndest Things 2 has been posted below ...

https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@rentmoney/kids-say-the-darndest-things-2-comedy-open-round-26

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50