Real Men Bake!

in #comedy5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Real Men Bake!


Find this post on Hive commmunity run blockchain.

Sort:  

I bake!!!

At one time I would even have classed myself as a master baker!! Although to be honest I have never done a bagel!

Baking is for real men!!

Yes... finally someone who understands!

I experimented with some extreme baking on here about a year ago... but it didn't go down well with the lifestyle gurus 😂

Do you go as far as watching TGBBO boomy?

P.s. bagels are a pain in the ass but I learned how to make them a few years ago when I was out of work. Lol, you need a full day to make them and if Ur on the dole it makes you feel less depressed to have a bread bin full of bagels 😂

I bet it does help with that depressed feeling when on the bru as they call it here!! Hehe

I do watch it but to my shame I haven't seen any of the 'new' Ch4 series. The good lady hates Noel Fielding!!

I have convinced her to give it a try though!!

And I will be trying bagels soon!

Nice one. Yeah, give the bagels a try, they're not really that hard of you're someone who has made bread a few times. They're just fiddly.

I did a comedy character style recipe post for Bagels on here over a year ago called BadBoy Baker. He's kinda like the Scouse Ali G 🤣

Or if you'd prefer here's the blog I borrowed the recipe from.

http://www.sophisticatedgourmet.com/2009/10/new-york-style-bagel-recipe/

Posted using Partiko Android

I will have a look at the Ali G one, sounds much more entertaining!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Haha, I love it! I bake too, and like to brag about my accomplishments. With fall here I'm ready to prepare my own pumpkin puree too! I make a mean pumpkin roll.

Reminds me of a t-shirt I saw awhile back: "Real men don't babysit their children; real men raise their children." Children, of course, are the result of good banana bread.

real men raise their children." Children, of course, are the result of good banana bread.

I love this... And my first children were 100% the result of an overenthusiastic banana bread bake off 😂😂...

I misplaced my banana 🍌😆

With fall here I'm ready to prepare my own pumpkin puree too! I make a mean pumpkin roll.

It's always amazing when you squeeze a whole pumpkin into an itty bitty roll... That's a whole different level of bake off 😆

Yeah I knew you were A Gangster @raj808, can imagine you in a bake off for sure,
I loved this, always the lyrical/word master xxx
curated for CreativeCoin

🤣🤣 yeah... that's me.... a baking gangster 🎂🔫

Thanks for the curation @trucklife-family glad my bake-off silliness made u smile 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

You go - a man in a kitchen and he can bake and knows his way around is sooooooooooo sexy and surely an asset to have. Bake on warrior....

Thanks anneke 🙂

I'm jacked up warrior style right now as I've been grappling with a particularly tricky clafoutis mix 🤣🤣

Thanks for checking out my daft comedy blog 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Following - I like your blog and I am not a baker but I am an EATER...... my biggest treat in life is if somebody gives or make me something to eat.

So you are a bake like...for real?

How cool is that? Loved it actually mate!

Ha ha, yeah I do bake every week IRL. Mainly cause I'm a freelancer so I'm always at home it means I can make bread easily in between writing copy etc.

Really miss the comedyopenmic contest on here as it was one style of writing I'd never tried before I joined steem. Glad it give you a chuckle m8. And thanks for curating the post 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00