An addictive game liked by children and adults

in #colourfulphotography6 years ago (edited)

Once, Jayden and I successfully caught a soft toy from a claw machine. That moment was the onset of our interest towards it. It was addictive (whether good or bad it depends on how you look at it). For the rest of the days, we would try our luck at the machine, despite the fact we knew the company that set it up had programmed the claw in such a way not all catch would be successful. We knew the fact but we still went for it, gosh, I had gotten the bait and brought Jayden along.

Since that one-time win, for the rest of the days, without fail we played the game, in other words, we tried our luck but we caught nothing. It took me 5 days to realise I must stop this fun addiction. Hey, you can buy soft toys for you children at soft toys shop for goodness sake. And I cut loose my relationship with claw machine once and for all. Never would I go near it again.

Then, behold this colorful place called Chatoys at a new mall in the neighbourhood. What is inside you guess? It has almost 10 claw machines, with adorable, cute soft toys of different size and different shapes. They are so enticing I felt an itch at my fingers and hands. Never would I go near them again. I took out my phone and captured the place from a distant, and then moved away from the place immediately, heading for a cup of coffee instead.

It does take alot of determination and zeal to say "No!" to an addiction. It is difficult but rewarding if you manage to do it. It actually sets you free!

Here is my entry for colourfulphotography by @juliank at @photocontests.

20180118_075032.jpg

Hope you find this photo colourful and attractive as much as I do 😊

Oh by the way, this is the one and only soft toy we won from the claw machine.


DQmaSkZUGPFYYvJmXCpL9H8xaBZu4oY9rP4zYQXYz63brEf.jpeg


APP.png

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 6.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.21
Server time: 01:01:27
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 186.90/200.00
Total Photos: 27
Total comments: 39
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.75 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

"It does take alot of determination and zeal to say "No!" to an addiction. It is difficult but rewarding if you manage to do it. It actually sets you free!" - I like the way you relate your daily story moments with this huge message - so good! 👍

Every story of life has something we can learn from. Thank you for compliment. 😊

I saw this place too when I walked by it the other day. I was thinking if your son would like it and you have gone! Hahaha. I saw the toys, they were really quite adorable, so I understand why you went back day after day and decided to "break the addiction" Hahahah!

I didnt even wanna walk close this Chatoys. lol...

The shop looks super attractive I know. Hehe 😀

hahaha it's like a magnet right? I have a friend which is kinna expert in claw machine. His house is full of soft toys from claw machines. Perhaps he knows the technique. Want me intro him to you? HAHAHA *drag you into the fire hole

Then I will enter into the fire hole already. Joking. I won't repeat the same mistake. Jayden and I tried for 5 days - failed. Each day use around RM10. RM50 may not be much to many but really wasted. Claw machine had earned alot. If your friend is here I dont mind to have one more friend. 😂

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @iamjadeline to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote!
I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar!
I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88