Jollibee Mascot San Diego California

in #colourfulphotography6 years ago (edited)

Do you know this colorful guy? If you are from the Philippines, I know you do.

Jollibee mascot San Diego colorful photography bxlphabet.jpg

The Jollibee mascot greets happy Filipinos and other hungry people when they come to eat this specialized food. Jollibee is the place to go when you want your fix of what you can eat back home. From what I hear from my friends who have been there, Jollibee is not far from you; no matter where you are in the Philippines

My San Diego, California neighborhood has a large Filipino population. This fast food place is busy at every hour they are open, every single day. I pass it when I go to catch the bus; and see excited tourists from the Philippines taking photos with this character all the time. They are so happy to see him because they know food they are used to is right inside the door.

If they look further in my neighborhood, they will see they found the right place in San Diego for food from the Philippines . We also have many more restaurants serving Filipino food. The others are mom and pop type places, They are always very busy as well.

My post is for @photocontests #colourfulphotography contest by @juliank.

Sort:  

Hi there @bxlphabet!! From the philippines @maane, indeed, jollibee is one of the most popular food chain in our country. I do love eating here too, you can find Jollibee here in every city of our country and having multiple branch.

oh wow that's awesome, I was hoping someone from the philippines would leave a nice comment. Thank you so much! What is your favorite food from jollibee?

I love to eat burger,chickenjon,sphagetti and fries😋

Aw! You make me miss San Diego with this photo. I did not eat in Jollibee, but I was in a lot of the other Filipino places around there when I was working for the Navy at 32nd Street. We used to do work lunches in a place right next to that Jollibee. I also saw the tourists taking photos :)

I remember we ordered fries there just to see if they had wifi but they didn't, and that was after we had just eaten across the street at ihop only to find out that they didn't have wifi either!

Oh my goodness - I forgot about that day! I used to go over there when I worked with Margie from the PI, and she was always so happy to eat there :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 09:06:20
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 228.95/200.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 69
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Way to go homeboy! Jollibee got plenty of branches in California from Diego to the Bay hehe because California is so Filipino ya digg! #BeeHappy #ImSoFilipino

You got a 6.25% upvote from @inciter courtesy of @fitinfun!

Congratulations, your post received 1.70% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @fitinfun! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

@minnowfairy has sprinkled your post with a 7.69% upvote, courtesy of @fitinfun!

Follow @minnowfairy to stay updated on the latest posts and initiatives to build and nurture a community of passionate Steemians.

You got a 9.16% upvote from @upboater courtesy of @fitinfun!

You got a 7.46% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @fitinfun!

You got a 3.44% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @fitinfun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85