Visualization challenge - Let's color the ugliest underground station in Budapest (Kálvin tér, Metro line 4)

in #colortheline46 years ago (edited)

I very often pass this station at Kálvin tér, Budapest. It has been built recently (opened on 28 March 2014), but it's ugly gray all over. Only the form of concrete structures is what I like.
I have an idea: color the dead grey concrete structures to life! Give it a beautiful pattern or texture!

Rules:

  • Upvote and resteem this post
  • Only original work please (for example use your original drawings or photos for your collage)
  • You can use any media: watercolor, acrylic painting, colorpencil, digital painting, fractal, photomontage, etc.
  • Make a post of your visualizations (max. 3 entries, please)
  • Write the link of your post in a comment bellow
  • Deadline: 31 January, 12:00 CET
  • First tag must be: #colortheline4
  • The best three will be rewarded!

Here are the photos, you can choose any of them.

P1020754.JPG

P1020752.JPG

P1020747.JPG

P1020745.JPG

P1020758.JPG

szeretet5-tile.jpg

Áldás!♥♥♥Blessings!♥♥♥Namaste!♥♥♥Aloha!

U5duKNhbBcAvnmXL1qTuPLmQs6jLvP2_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

I'm a bit of a fan of concrete, I think it is rather beautiful.
I'll see if i can add a bit of colour too though :D

Fan of concrete. You funny lady!

Wow, so beautiful!

That is a beautiful upgrade @opheliafu!

You are not late! Prolonged to 4 February :)))
This flower is beautiful!

Interesting I might make it, who knows

Yes, it is good! There was one more photo in my post! Just other sight of that station

https://busy.org/@j3dy/visualisation-challenge-let-s-color-the-ugliest-underground-station-in-budapest-kalvin-ter-metro-line-4

This could actually be made using some projection mapping :) just as I have

Make sure to try out the sounds, it's the better part of my post :| amazing noise :)

P1020754_Set1_1.jpg

on it :) sounds interesting I've been doing that for years, time to put it into practice, I'd like to see what I'd do, how my artistic side will measure up :) Good luck :) thanks for the idea

I would love to see your visualizations!

by the way this could actually be done, you need a few hundred people willing to do it and it will be done in a week or so, map the station, paint the sketches and the concept, get together with the hundreds of people and color the lines ...

in fairy-tale-land

btw I just realised fairy could mean a fair lady, because they are truly rare even now

ez jo otlet !! :-)

Hello everyone, here's my entrance to this new challenge, I thank @kalemandra for the opportunity, good luck to all.

estacion 2.PNG

https://steemit.com/colortheline4/@rosama/visualization-challenge-a-little-joy-for-the-season

Hey @kalemandra
Thanks for the challenge. Here is my first entry https://steemit.com/colortheline4/@roshanee/visualization-challenge-by-kalemandra
pretty image.jpg
resteemed & upvoted!!!!

I love this idea. Resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55