My splash of colour -for @kalemandra's visualization challenge

in #colortheline46 years ago (edited)

subway2colourTH.jpg

Visualization challenge

Today, @kalemandra has set us a Visualization challenge, to transform the station at Kálvin tér, Budapest. Now truth be told I'm a big fan of concrete structures, so I already find this station rather beautiful, but as @kalemandra wanted a bit more colour I decided to give these images a splash of colour using a graphics editor and one of my recent images 'Bathed in Angles of Light'.

collaborations.jpg

@kalemandra shared these photographs of Kálvin tér, Budapest

Adding my splash of colour

For this transformation mock up I created a series of layers in a graphics editor then used sections of my oil pastel drawing as the background colour on the concrete structures, I then applied various brush stroke styles over the top. The theme of my design was circles, to pick out the circular light fittings, pipes and clock I could see in the pictures.

subwaycolour.jpg

subway3colour.jpg

subway2colour.jpg

I hope enjoyed this splash of colour! To join in with the challenge too go to @kalemandra's post Visualization challenge - Let's color the ugliest underground station in Budapest (Kálvin tér, Metro line 4).


Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

@opheliafu, A touch of color brings life to the underground! Beautifully done!

Yes, @phillip20steem. Colours of the underground.

beautiful transformation dear friend @opheliafu, the bright colors that you have used gave a great trasnformcion to the place. exquisite work
I wish you a wonderful evening

Thank you, @kalemandra has given us a fun new challenge this week.

Omg, i was there last week, well now i have to go to hungary again to check this!!! Nicely done!!!

I was there a few years ago - nice city, must go back some day!

Not just nice, Budapest is amazing, one of the most beatiful cities in europe...

Well, i am so stupid, so this is fake, you did the visualization on photoshop or something like that??? It's so nice that it looks so real!

Yes- i just edited to make that clearer. It probably looks real because i put the shadows back in.

it would look good the colorful sub-terra firma that good idea you have.

Omg it looks amazing, think you nailed it, the transformation it's just beautiful!

Oh at first I thought I was looking at some sord of toy. But then realized what it actually is. Great work.

I just posted my introduction post if you'd like to check it out

nice place and nice colors, i love it! the place look amazing!

Very nice work,i like this colors👍

Thank you, glad to add a splash of colour to your screen. ;D

👍can you look my posts please.

You met with the challenge because you really gave it life, I will also encourage you to participate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54