Purple Rain. (Fluid Art)

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Purple Rain. (Fluid Art)

The images below are creations I have made using my original Fluid Art painting (second image below) which my "Purple Rain" image.

Fluid Art is a style of painting I really enjoy. It enables me to be very creative, allowing for the fluidity, and flexibility of the paint and once I have chosen the colours, the materials on which to paint on and the method of pouring the paint, I relinquish control to a certain extent by the mood, consistency and direction of the paint, aided by a little tilting or swiping of the canvas here and there.

This is my entry for the 5 SBD Contest - #Post your art, photo, writing, creation! #06" hosted by @jonbit

And also so for the Colour Challenge organized by @kalemandra Today's theme: "Sunday Purple."

I also enjoy mixing colours which are obvious contrasts or those which blend together and compliment each other, but then I’ll occasionally experiment with unique colour choices resulting in some very pleasing art. As colours merge, I watch with fascination as the process takes its course until it is completed, and no two paintings are identical. These contemporary abstracts add interest and colour to many backgrounds and décor and their versatility allows them to be hung from any angle according to preference

The next four paintings are colour variations I have created from my first original fluid art painting.

F coloured rain.jpg

F brown green rain.jpg

F green black rain.jpg

F Pinkpurple rain.jpg

qurator gif.gif

If you'd like to learn how to create your own unique Digital Art images

click on this link to view my tutorial.

Floral Banner logo-collage.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

followupvoteresteem black 1).png

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks very much @pixresteemer Greatly Appreciated. 🌺

beautiful photography

Posted using Partiko Android

This is very insightful. Absolutely stunning!

Thank you @ykdesign I haven't had any time to do any fluid art painting lately but am keen get my paint and canvases out again soon.

My pleasure!

I like your editions, they are fantastic!

Thank you #manuelnoya That's good to hear.

I love the Purple Rain! I wish I was more artistic but I do know how to appreciate art...

Thank you @cecicastor Fluid Art is a lot of fun. I've seen some pretty awesome paintings and would love to have more time to improve my techniques.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51