Colorchallenge Sunday Purple And My Poem "Stop To Smell The Flowers"steemCreated with Sketch.

This is my entry for #colorchallenge Sunday Purple organized by @kalemandra
I went to Church today and noticed these pretty flowers in full bloom. Can't resist to take a photo my ASUS hand phone.

Stop To Smell The Flowers

I am in full bloom
Yet you passed by hurriedly
Without casting a glance
You are caught up in your busyness

My colors brighten the sky
But you are deeply immersed
In your own thoughts
Without a minute to spare

I dance freely in the wind
But your troubles weigh you down
And you are too worried
To stop and smell the flowers

Do check out my previous posts

Newbie Nuggets: How I Create Killer Content For My Posts
I Am Ready To Meet My Creator: A Memorial Poem For My Late Father In Law
How Great Is My God

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles


If you like my writing please up-vote, share, comment, and follow me. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post

Sort:  

Nice post and thank you for sharing.

Glad that you like it. I write a lot of poems and positive posts. Do follow for more

Great thoughts. When one is too busy in life, they cannot experience the beautifies of this life. @positivesteem
They cannot even enjoy the relationships. You have to be on the same level in the hierarchy of needs (Maslow's theory) in order to feel each other's presences, or to enjoy the life together.

Definitely, we need to live in the present and also slow down to admire the beauty around us. Do follow me for more poems and positive posts.

The beauty lies in the little things in life.
Very touching poem, best one I've read in a long time :)

Thank you so much for the compliments

definitely stop to smell the flowers!

Excellent words for such a purple day...

I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

Keep on the good work of building more interaction among the poets here. Is there anything that I can do to help as well besides just writing my poetry?

YES!

ANY posts with the tag onehumanbasket get my upvote...as long as they aren't completely unholy...poetry will always have preference. Poetrydice will have the highest priority vote.

You can help by spreading the word about #onehumanbasket :-)

Thanks again for all you do, @positiveesteem :-) I'm debating giving out a key for voting assistance when I am asleep...we shall see.

Noted . Will help to spread #onehumanbasket

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30