#ColorChallenge - Red Monday 🍓 - Strawberry, Not So Berry

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Greetings Steemit Friends! Magandang Araw! (Good day!)

Though its name suggests it, strawberry is not a berry. Strawberry is a fruit. 


Baguio city is the summer capital of the #Philippines. Many people go there because of the cold weather. My Red Monday photo is taken when me and my friends went to the strawberry farm in Baguio. I'm wondering why some of the strawberries are not red (Forgot to ask the vendor, not sure if it is just unripe). I know that there are white strawberries but I don't think they grow it there.

Strawberry, Not So Berry


Please also check my Awesome Blossom! 🌸 series - Part One Two Three  


If you enjoyed this, please follow me & I will bring you similar content. 

Salamat!  😄  Thanks!

P.S. - An upvote is always appreciated 🙂 

Sort:  

Congratulations @ninjace! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice shot! Yes, I think the redder the strawberry, the riper they are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62997.47
ETH 2728.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63