Colorchallenge - Monday Red - Poppies

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Poppies


274.JPG


277.JPG


Facts about poppies


  • A poppy is a flowering plant in the subfamily Papaveroideae of the family Papaveraceae.

  • The adoption of the Flanders Poppy as the official Flower of Remembrance was inspired by John McCrae in his poem In Flanders Fields.

  • In Greek and Roman mythology, poppies were used as offerings to the dead.

  • The original British Legion poppies were designed so that someone who had lost the use of one hand could make them

  • Poppies are mildly toxic to cats and dogs


Original Photography by @mikegun, Camera - Canon Powershot



DQmYwzBeLvECTuPXdcvESQYeCewjXYKqAZfCn4rB87Zm6Gy_1680x8400.png


DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

Good photos, it passes for my blog and sees my new content, you have my vote :D greetings

Thank you!

This post has received a 1.67 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @mikegun. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 0.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 1.22 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mikegun.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

I love it. So beautiful

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46