Seagull in Flight - Color Challenge: Sky Blue FridaysteemCreated with Sketch.

In Minnesota there are a few seagulls here and there, there are 10,000 lakes after all, but only in Duluth, MN on the shores of Lake Superior will you see them all all over. I got this shot as one was taking off and flying over me. This is also the day I learned that capturing a photo of a bird flying just tens of feet above you is very difficult.

imagePhoto by @kellyjanderson shot on the Nikon D5100

The daily color challenge is the brainchild of @kalemandra please stop by her page for details.

My name is Kelly Anderson(@kellyjanderson) I primarily photograph #flowers, so if you would like to see flowers in your feed you know what to do. :-)

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

If you liked this post, you may also enjoy a few of my other recent posts:

Columbine: "Competition. A photo of flowers - against the sky" # 2

Northern Magnolia in Spring

Modern midnight oil

Sort:  

Nice shot. Thanks for sharing! <3

Thank you. And thank you for the @minnowsupport vote!

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Wonderful shot... Love the details on the wings!

Thanks! I am really happy with the details, also with the way the light shines through the wings.

Yes! I love backlighting... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62