Modern midnight oilsteemCreated with Sketch.

Traveling for work can lead to some late night hours, but one always has to be on the lookout for those moments where a great photo presents itself. This is just one of those moments, Peter isn't actually working, he is chatting with his mom and playing on facebook, but it had the look of a guy working late while traveling for work. What really made this shot for me though was the light, the tail end of blue hour through the window and the yellow/orange of the incandescent desk lamp.

_-2.jpgPhoto by Kelly Anderson shot on the iPhone 6

This is one of my favorite portrait shots, primarily because I feel like it is a great environmental portrait and I love the light in the photo.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

If you liked this post, you may also enjoy a few of my other recent posts:

Blue Grecian Windflower - ColorChallenge - FridaySkyBlue

Juniper-Hawthorne Rust - Color Challenge: Orange Tuesday

The best photo I ever took with my iPhone

Sort:  

Nice! I love a photo that tells a good story. :)

Thanks, I also love photos with rich story in them. I really only have a few of those, I have one more really good one, but I am saving that for when I have more followers to see it. :-D

ooooh intriguing! Look forward to seeing it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84