Color Challenge Submission: Monday - A Touch of Red

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)


A Few Submissions for Monday!




Illustration by: My Daughter (age - 12)

My daughter Dasia is growing into such an incredible artist. This was originally illustrated at the beginning of the year while she was still eleven. I'm so proud of her progress. I'll put together a post of some of her more recent illustrations perhaps a little later this week.



Seen No Evil Logo Design

This is a logo I designed in vector for a company called See No Evil that I created some years back. With just a little pop of red for the dramatic effect. Truly one of my favorite color schemes.



ThunderCats Vector Render

Another vector rendering created by myself in XAML using the Microsoft Expression Design software. At the time I was just starting to play with designing 3 dimensional 2-D gloss buttons and learning to create depth of field through translucent object illusions. Some of my earlier work but still not bad and it really doesn't get much redder than that!



Light Red?

Flowers by the Pool House.



My New Scuf!

This is my custom Scuf controller I ordered earlier this year when they came out with the new design. I've got to say it is everything I hoped it would be when I got it!



A Digital Compass that Works

I designed this vector compass illustration with the intent to make it work one day and a company in Canada beat me to it. Before Expression Design got scrapped it was a pretty cutting edge technology at the time as the language that the vector equations were stored in was actually XAML, a XML based code. This allowed illustrations to easily be tied to real data as XML which is a language specifically designed to communicate data between different databases. Essentially the illustration could be fed real-time data via XAML/XML data-binding and react. I thought it would be cool to make a skin-able compass that could live on a smartphone and use real data to replicate a working compass. I was still a little slow to the code but was lucky enough to have been contacted by a code developer from Canada that was able to make it work. I never took it to project beyond a developmental play thing since Microsoft changed their programming work flow and phased out Expression but I've always loved this little compass.



Strawberry Covered Blueberry Waffles

Finally a little breakfast... Blueberry waffles covered in fresh strawberries, whipped cream, a thin drizzle of honey, and a fine dusting of powdered sugar to make a great start to any day! I hope you enjoyed and have a wonderful day!



@I-Am-Wade

Thank you for taking a moment to view my work.
Click the links below to check out some of my other works!

  

  

  



All Images, Illustrations & Content is Original & Owned/Credited to:
@i-am-wade

Sort:  

upvoted as usual. good job.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by i-am-wade from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76