Colorchallenge Sunday - Purple

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

DSC00290 (2).JPG

I took a walk through the historic section of Florence, Alabama Saturday taking photos of the Fall foliage, the beautiful diverse architecture of some of the original homes, and the occasional flowers that had not been bit back by the cooler nights. I'm not sure what the flowers in this photo are called but these heads looked like oversize purple clover to me, although they were obviously not clover.

DSC00289 (2).JPG

Here are some of the other photos that I took as I walked down Walnut street.

DSC00307.JPG

DSC00309.JPG

I really loved this house with the sidewalk covered in yellow Maple Tree leaves so that it looked like some kind of loud shag carpet from the 70's or 80's.

DSC00325 (2).JPG

The owner of this house was out sweeping the leaves off of his porch so I stopped in to hinder him for just a minute. He didn't seem to mind at all as he bragged on his leaf strewn walkway for a couple of minutes before changing the subject and starting to tell me about his grandson and how much he enjoyed sitting out on the porch with him. I envy that young man getting to spend some quality time with such an amiable and hospitable grandfather.

A little farther down and I came up on this cool church building. I'm not Lutheran but I can certainly admire a building with such charm. I would guess that this church gets a lot of requests from couples wanting a photo friendly location for their wedding.

DSC00327.JPG

DSC00329.JPG

DSC00331.JPG

I'll post some more photos from this area in another blog.

Sort:  

you always have a beautiful posts for everyone, i love them :)

Thank you Grace, I'm so glad that you enjoy them.

I simply love your articles, what great content and quality of posting you offer the community here on Steemit and abroad.

Thank you @mdo for visiting and commenting. 😊

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 65.0% @bubbleburst upgoat, thanks to @deaconlee
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @deaconlee to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

All the photos you posted is really awesome

This post has received a 5.32 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @deaconlee. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on steemit. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34