Denver Botanic Gardens Pretty Yellow Flower colorchallenge wednesdayyellow

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I found another lovely flower on my tour of the Denver Botanic Gardens.

Denver Colorado Botanic Gardens Pretty Yellow Flower bxlphabet.jpg

I like this yellow flower for the spiky petals beneath the softer ones and also for how it stands out from the beautiful green foliage below.

I have always liked being out in nature. But before coming to steemit, I did not know how attracted I am to flowers. I have so many photos of them that I do not think I will ever run out of posts.

More Denver Colorado Botanic Gardens tour posts:

Denver Colorado Botanic Gardens Room
Denver Colorado Botanic Gardens Window
Denver Botanic Gardens Yellow Flowers
Denver Colorado Botanic Gardens Purple Flower with Bee
Denver Colorado Botanic Garden Purple Flower - No Bee!

This is my entry for #colorchallenge #wednesdayyellow by @kalemandra.

I’m blogging about travel, nature and healthy food. Please follow my steemit journey and I will follow yours. I upvote comments before my posts close, so please leave one and let’s talk!

Sort:  

Now I'm thinking a trip to the Chicago Botanic Gardens are going to be needed this year. Have to look at it differently then I did last time. We went on Mothers Day which was insanely busy and everywhere you turned was just packed with crowds so I hated it. Need to go mid week and take some time. Think it would offer some great opportunities for posts.

Other than the group I was in, this place was very quiet because it was a weekday. It would not have been so nice with big crowds because the paths were not that wide.

I'm thinking of going to the one in San Diego too. It's not far from me and I know I will get good photos. I'm surprised how many flowers I have and they do work good for the contests here. I want to get more now.

You have a knack for the flowers. I really like this one and want to see more!

Thanks, Mom! You will for sure. I have a lot and I like posting them.

You just rose by 3.864% upvote from @therising courtesy of @fitinfun. Earn 43.8% APR by delegating SP to therising. For more details visit: https://steemit.com/budget/@therising/auto-daily-payout-of-43-8-apr-for-steem-power-delegations-starting-from-500-sp-only-limited-period-offer.

You got a 3.57% upvote from @getboost courtesy of @fitinfun!

You just received a 6.65% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @fitinfun!
WaveSmall.gif

You got a 5.00% upvote from @whalebuilder courtesy of @fitinfun. Join @whalebuilder family at our Discord Channel. Don't let your precious stake(SP) go stale...Make it do more so you have to do less. Deligate it to @whalebuilder by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links: 50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | custom amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89