Tuesday ORANGE. Orange. I really want the sun!

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

February ends, and soon the calendar spring will come. I want warmth and sun, so I decided to draw oranges. This is generally the first oranges in my life, painted in watercolor Before that, I drew lemons (I think they are similar in execution), but markers. And I drew tangerines, which generally show scary)))

I use the watercolor "Nevskaya Palitra": ultramarine, cadmium lemon, cadmium red, titian, yellow-green, emerald. Watercolor pencils: red, orange, brown, green. White gel pen. Paper Palazzo 280g / m2, 70% cotton.

I begin to draw with the construction of oranges. They can be divided into circles and triangles (leaves and orange segments). When I finished the sketch - I can go to watercolor.

I start to draw from the slices of orange, which can be seen on the cut. I take a few shades of orange and draw a vacuole. Gradually, I move around the entire surface of the cut, I darken a little more at the crust. Then I turn to the whole orange. I type the color from light to dark and on wet paper I add a pencil. I sharpen a pencil on the abrasive paper and shake it off on an orange, I add a little more salt. Similarly, I pass through the remaining oranges.

Now I'm ready to paint the leaves. I pour the outline of the leaf with a light shade of green and add a dark color over the wet paper. And I add a watercolor pencil the same as an orange.

When the first layer has dried up - I shake off the salt and slightly darken the pencil outlines of orange and leaves. I add a shadow under the oranges and leaves. Unfortunately, some of the video with the leaves is not preserved. I pass the white gel pen to the bright places and add some glare to the orange peel. My picture is ready!

That's My Entry for the #ColorChallange- Tuesday hosted by @kalemandra

Thank you for watching!


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

Supported

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Spring has come in our country. You're good at spring. You can make beautiful art. The combination for your orange is very nice. I love your art.

Thank you) In my country there is still snow. 20 degrees below zero((

С солнцем сейчас вроде бы неплохо. Тепла не хватает)

Соглашусь, хочется тепла!!

your rendering skills are so great! 😍

Thank you)) I try to draw better every day

Great oranges! You're doing it with love like the love is doing it with you.

Thank you for believing yourself!

Thank you for believing in me =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67