ColorChallenge. Tuesday ORANGE. Cake & candy. Markers

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

This week I'm participating in a marathon. The marathon is held in the Instagram. Theme of the marathon: sweets. I try to spread the pictures on time, but on Steemit the pictures appear more often)) Follow my here:
https://www.instagram.com/amalinavia/

Today I need to open the heart theme. So I decided to make candy in the shape of heart and decorate them with cake.

I draw with the markers Finecolour. These are alcohol markers. I use special Canson paper for markers.

I begin to draw from the outline. I make a blank under the inscription and draw a cake with candies. I draw from top to bottom and from light to dark, gradually close the entire surface of the picture. I try to convey the volume of each detail, add contrasts. When the main picture is ready I turn to the shadows and details.

That's My Entry for the #ColorChallange- Tuesday hosted by @kalemandra

Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Very nice.... I shared my art in steemit... Wish you like my art ☺💛

симпатично получилось

Вытягивала как могла)) Спасибо!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

rusteemteam!

We recommended this post here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

You got a 38.32% upvote from @profitvote courtesy of @afrosiab!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60323.94
ETH 2395.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54