ColorChallenge. Tuesday orange. Physalis. Watercolor.

in #colorchallenge6 years ago


Sometimes it is difficult for me to choose a theme for drawing. And I draw the first thing that comes to my eyes. So it was today. I decided that I would paint for the color challenge. And I chose orange Tuesday. One of the first answers to the query in google was the Physalis.

I paint with watercolor "Nevskaya palitra": ocher, scarlet, cadmium yellow medium, cadmium orange, ultramarine. I use cotton paper Saunders Waterford, 100% cotton.

I start with a pencil sketch and turn to watercolors. First, I type the basic tone on the leaves and fruits. I wait for a sheet of paper to dry out and start working on the details. I will draw in several layers, gradually darkening the fruits of the physalis. For physalis, I use shades of orange, add to the shadow of the ultramarine. It is necessary to leave the glare to make the fruit light up, but if I have them accidentally painted over, I can add them later in white pencil.

For leaves I use a mix of ocher and ultramarine, sometimes I add cadmium orange. I plan a vein on the leaves to convey the character of the leaves. I'm done when I add a shadow. I spent half an hour on this drawing.

That's My Entry for the #ColorChallange- Tuesday hosted by @kalemandra

Thank you for watching!


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

rusteemteam!

Colours deives me crazy..I so much loce colours..especially Orange.it reminds me of an even in my country. .you rock

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52