Collaborative Art Journey..."Slice of Forever" No. 29: My Inner Journey story in one gif.

Sometimes you need only a spark for a new idea to be born. For me, today, such a spark was the call of my beloved @everlove to once again play with Collaborative Art Journey. For those who have not heard about this project, check out how amazing artists on Steemit unite to bring something new to the community in art form starting from an offering @everlove does(read here). Today, in addition to @everlove, I would like to thank @juliakponsford for her absolutely amazing Cave of Forever. It was her fantastic gif which inspired me to look beyond the borders I usually set up for myself and create a set of the images uniting several drawings into the Art story. Thank you, @juliakponsford for being the one who set up the standards high enough so I will be willing to start climbing to reach them%)). She also hosts very nice Art Explosion Weeks - the project that runs weekly and welcomes all forms of art - you can check the latest 21 theme here.

CollaborativeArtJorney_29_by_sashagenji.gif

There are times in your life when in one particular moment everything falls into its places. This gif story happened just like it. @eco-alex would say it is synchronicity and I would agree with my dearest @Ecotain driver whose vision to life I value and share. So the story of this creation is quite simple. After I saw @juliakponsford’s Cave of Forever I just couldn’t stop thinking that I was always limiting myself to static images while it is just so awesome to experiment a bit with movements. The idea of an Art story came to my mind while I washing dished after lunch. The next step was also simple when I saw a nice poem in the book I had on my table, so I thought why not to write a small piece for what I was thinking to do with my vision of "Slice of Forever". This is how I ended up with a very short piece you see as a part of my gif:

When I meditate I look deep inside myself
In the Universe that I am
I try to catch a tiny piece of me
That always existed…
And always will be.
It is my Slice of Forever.

After this, I saw a beautiful image and straight had an idea in my head how I can blend it all together through images - just simple as that. The chain of events starting from the gif by @juliakponsford, an idea of an Art story that hit me while I was washing the dishes, a poem in the book I encountered on the way, the image of a hand and a butterfly - they all came together in the right time in the right place to unite the pieces of the puzzle and made their way to the final creation.

I started with the original photo offered by @everlove and created a base for my future creation.

fromeverlove.jpeg

Photo offered by @everlove for Collaborative Art Journey..."Slice of Forever" No. 29

I just blured the original image to make a base for my creation.

Collaborative_Art_Jorney_29_by_sashagenji_9.jpg

The base I did for my inner journey gif “Slice of Forever” based on the offering by @everlove.

The rest came by itsown - there is a magic in the process of creation - sometimes you just need to start one step and discover the rest on the way. This is the way my imagination lead me. I will stop writing in words here and let you just see the Story through the Art - I believe it can “speak” a thousands words by its own.

CollaborativeArtJourney_29_sashagenji_1.jpg

CollaborativeArtJourney_29_sashagenji_2.jpg

CollaborativeArtJourney_29_sashagenji_3.jpg

CollaborativeArtJourney_29_sashagenji_4.jpg

CollaborativeArtJourney_29_sashagenji_5.jpg

CollaborativeArtJourney_29_sashagenji_6.jpg

With love,

Sasha Genji

PS: Separately, I want to thank countless authors who publish their work on Pixabay and allow others to use it under Creative Commons CC0. Today my creation is truly a collaborative artwork with the help of OpenClipartVector, Clker-Free-Vector-Images, as well as 3333873. For me, their works are great help to me and additional inspiration what usually allows me to create something I can’t do fully myself or it will take time I do not have. Their efforts made possible this creation today and I am endlessly grateful to them for their wonderful art they share with the world.

@sashagenji_signiature_Steemit.jpg

Ecotrain.png

@ecotrain #ecotrain

I support @ecotrain project, which also use #ecotrain. I want to believe that more and more people will start to think about things that help to make the world a better place. (с)@ecotrain. I also hope that more and more writers on Steemit will support the movement started by @eco-alexand @icmultitudes . As I truly believe that we are one and helping others means you are helping yourself.

Click here to read more post from the passengers on the EcoTrain



You can read some of my other articles:

Hidden People: The Art of human invisible impact on the environment and future #3 EcoArt Series


((с) “The Winter Solstice” by Liu Bolin
Everyone has their own routine. We drink coffee, we buy a newspaper, we drive cars to get to an office or a supermarket ... This is life as we know it. We got used to our comfort and stopped asking ourselves questions if it makes an impact on the life around. Few of us would really think how our day-to-day activities affect the world around us. The Chinese artist Liu Bolin uses his unusual art to draw attention to problems humanity has created through past decades, but still, tend to ignore. READ MORE

Christmas Story: when the home-made gingerbread house becomes your new path in life


(c)Sasha Genji

Life is all about experiments. You never know where you will end before you try it. I have always been a kind of girl who loves challenging myself. I am constantly interested in experiencing the limits of my own abilities in different areas. It is if somewhere within me lives a passionate explorer who never stops wondering in search of new achievements. Sometimes I would let this part of me go free and set myself to a new challenge what would be something I have never done before but wanted badly. Never stop if you think it will be hard, just make one step at a time and see where you will end.
READ MORE

Sort:  

Wow this is a very cool gif I came here looking for the one you posted in my comments and found this one! Being able to work with movement and change definitely add another element to the work :)

Thank you, dear @juliakponsford for your nice comment. You are right that movement gives another perspective to the artwork. But sometimes you need someone to show the way so for me it was you! Be blessed and Merry Christmas!

Image Source

Merry Christmas to you too!

Ahhhhhh--it's working!!!!

Brilliant!!!!!! Totally brilliant @sashagenji!!!! Another fabulous creation flowing through you. I love everything about it--the butterfly an incredible touch. Wow wow wow! Nothing else to say! Thanks for washing dishes, for sharing our friend @juliakponsford, and for giving us something really valuable to add to our repertoire. Blessings to you dear one!

Yep, that is what TRUE collaboration means%)) By looking at all the creation produced as part of Collaboration Art Journey it is obvious that Art can help you to see through heart%)) Much love as always and Mery Christmas to you, dear!

Image Source

A true heartfelt journey we are on. So very blessed to be doing it with you @sashagenji. Beautiful message! <3

How beautifully you have expressed the thought in your gif, @sashagenji ... It resonates with me too. :) The butterfly embodies the release of energy from the inner universe into the outer universe. Manifestation. It also embodies freedom of energy from shackles of physical consciousness. Awakening. Very Expressive :)

“Life is all about experiments. You never know where you will end before you try it.“ ❤️

Beautiful creation you did! Your devotion to @everlove is apparent in your words, and I find that endearing. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44