Cave of Forever /// My entry for the collaborative art journey hosted by @everlove

in #art7 years ago

The image given by @everlove for the collaborativeartjourney this week was quite abstract as usual (you can see it at the bottom of the post). After tweaking it and playing around with multiple layers and distortions this is what I ended up with:

Project 114-02-03.jpeg

If you ask me what it is I'll have a hard time answering, as usual I didn't plan this, it emerged on it's own. If you forced me to answer I'd say it's a meditating being of light in a cave, perhaps a healer or witch doctor.

I made various versions of the image and complied them into a small animation:

cavegif.gif

I'd like to thank @everlove once again for the fun collaboration, having had quite a hectic week it was fun to have some freeform art time with no limitations, and as usual the result is a bit out of the box for me:)

Join the journey here: https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@everlove/invitation-collaborative-art-journey-slice-of-forever-no-29-this-is-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression

The original image:

U5dtZdGyFeV5HLK9Fq5u3nWc6pB3j8m_1680x8400.jpeg

pinkgifdeluxe.gif

Sort:  

Oooh, very futuristic babe.
Reminds me of the film Barbarella, I'm not sure why it's been years since I watched that film.
Great work Julia. 😉

I love Barbarella! Thanks Percy! ❤️

This is really nice, I love it! Great work with the colors shifting.

Thank you kerlund, do you participate in this already, it's so much fun?

I did participate last time and are planning to this time. Let’s see if I manage to put something together😊It is really fun!

Oh dear @juliakponsford! This is intensely amazing--the colors striking, the reflection moving, and those little drippy, hanging looking things from what may be rocks in a cave really add a lot of depth. Super sweet piece---I can tell you did it with an open heart. Thanks for being a part of this and bringing such magnificence to this journey.

Thanks everlove I'm glad you enjoyed it! I hope you have a great holiday!

Woah this is insanely trippy, I'm seeing a guy sitting lotus position, cool!

Thanks it turned out more trippy than o intended I like it though thanks!

Gorgeous ! I love the way you animated the various stages /versions. So many times I make an awesome, and wish I could remember to save it in stages like that. Cool stuff. ❤️❤️❤️

People tend to like it when you show your work/process on steemit so it's a good habit to adopt, i forget sometimes though , thank you :)

This is magic cave with mother and child from some other galaxy, it's their home ...it's just what I saw here :) Like it @juliakponsford, since the image you been given is totally different, very imaginative work.

It does look like a baby in the front, thank you i always try to transform the given image as much as possible!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@juliakponsford, I just wanted to thank you once more for being my inspiration in this CollaborativeArt Journey 29, after I saw your creation it led me to my own process to create something for it. But I think the biggest part of what was born is because of you! I love the idea of artists creating based on the offering @everlove makes, but this is the first time the artist helped me to get my own inspiration and reach out to try something new! This is something I for sure can't forget and can't thank you enough!

Image Source

Wow this is beautiful, I'm glad you tried something new that's how we grow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50