Collaborative Art Journey: We are the Web & We are the Weavers

in #collaborativeartjourney7 years ago (edited)

@everlove is hosting her 30th Collaborative Art Journey, and she invites YOU to play along too!!


The CAJ is really worth supporting, my fellow Steemians, because @everlove is genuine, original, and actually does care about you and community engagement - she's definitely not part of the plague of bots!

Most of us have A LOT to learn from someone like her; she is considerate and has real values and actually puts her heart into the things she does.

Not to mention arting is super fun, and you can create something that makes your soul go Mmmmmmmm!!!!

My creation:


From her original offering "Aspects of Existence":


Of course there is no right or wrong in art because it is a personal experience, but it can be fun to compare, contrast and observe similarities and differences. 


I love the bold colors and the geometry in both pieces - I am a big fan of repeating patterns. @everlove's original feels more structured with sharp corners, while mine has softer swirls and rounded curves. That's an interesting swap; I usually draw more linear pieces while @everlove generally has more fluidity.  Which is just one more cool thing about the Collaborative Art Journey - it's enjoyable to develop a relationship with someone by playing art with them repeatedly! 

Hers looks like a futuristic honeycomb; mine looks like an abstract spider. Both remind me of my ayahuasca experiences (amazing how art inspires endlessly!), which reminds me that I will continue posting my Ayahuasca Diaries very soon. Part 1 is here. Part 2 is next! 

~ The End ~








Sara!

Sort:  

The first one looks like it was much fun to make it! I like the visionary psychedelic style in it :-) upvoted and followed

Thank you @art-universe! Yes I quite enjoyed myself with the fractaltastic blobs and swirls. :)

Life is art~*~

Mmmmm that means we can do anything! We get to create whatever we want!
Thanks for the reminder 💛💛💛

∞§∞Thats why I am here∞§∞

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @saramiller to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks Noki!!! 💛💛💛

This is a great community ..I think this post is very needable...

This post is only because @everlove initiates a really great game for everyone - she's one of the shining stars of real community! So is @quinneaker but he's busy playing the game of building a real life community @gardenofeden :)

What a blessing it is to experience all of these great realities together, @saramiller.

Oh really ..Thanks a lot for replying....

You're welcome!

@saramiller Beautiful art and so nice if you to collaborate with @everlove. That’s the reason I like this platform... together is better😉

This reminds me of the sun, ahhhhhhh

Beautiful image

Ahhhhhhhh shine on!! 🌞

@Saramiller nice vibrant colours..... Can you talk through the process ? Is it pictures, paint .....

Hi @mynewlife! How nice to see you here!! My image is a digital manipulation of @everlove's original. I love how much it looks like paint! I use an editor with some of the functionality of photoshop, but it's free and online:
https://pixlr.com/editor/

YAY!!!!!!! You did it again @saramiller! And WOW how you did it! That is FANTASTIC!!! It reminds me of infinity, and a painting I once saw of chickens. I love love love what you did with this---especially since it is my style of flow! It's fun to reverse roles once in awhile. Thanks for keeping it fresh! Thank god for Sara! <3

Infinity & chickens LOL! Thank god for @everlove!!!! 💛💛💛💛💛💛

Beautiful and vibrant art @saramiller! Particularly fond of the first one which looks like a great representation of the eternal cycle of life.

Bright Blessings to you!

Thank you! May the blessings return tenfold 💛

Hashtag horrific, hashtag why

I've been blasted a couple of times with this image too. This is his most recent 24 comments. Creepy on many levels.

Oh jeez, then he's getting a downvote!

Nobody creeps out my Shellie, but ME!!!

Hahaha--I flagged him on my post...and of course, he just did it again. So sad to waste such precious time here on Steemit.

And you are soooo very creepy Sara! Thanks for watching out for my creepiness overdoses! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65