Introducemyself

in #coin7 years ago (edited)

So I'm suppose to introduce myself.
I am a 30 something year old male from Australia, you can call me Jimmy. I have been married for about 14 years. I have a 16 year son and a 12 year old son. At present I have purchase 5 acres of land in a beautiful little country town nestled in the mountains of Mount Perry QLD Australia. My first step is to place a little cabin on it. Thus allowing us to take our views in and let the stress out.
20170704_102120_HDR.jpg
our view More Photos here:
https://steemit.com/mount/@scoopslapue/mount-perry-qld-australia
Our intent to try to live free..... (Live Free or Die is a great show! I tend to draw a lot of my new found passion from them. Yay for Tony and Amelia. Love them http://tonyandamelia.com/the-back-door/ or https://facebook.com/tonyameliahomesteaders/ )
We would like to re-gain the love and compassion for others we had B.C. ( before children.)

(You can have all the money in the world and lose it all in the blink of a eye. Money is a tool desingned to keep you in the system. I would like to say money makes most people unhappy,but realy we are to blame, as we focus too much on it. It reminds me of this quote: when he looked around, his farm was burned and family dead. Suddenly he glanced to the sky and cried "why lord why me?" And a deep boomy voice from the sky replied "I dont know? There's just something about you that pisses me off" so focus on your loved one they are worth more than money.)

We plan to live a simple stress free life, providing ourselves with the basic needs and creating a little income from farming or something as well.

1486202131822.jpg
youngest boy
Currently I work as a cook in aged care creating lovely texture modified meals, everyday a constant reminder of my own mortality :( .
10330480_10202380069955780_7479651877950167330_n.jpg
My baking skills. Try Yourself: https://steemit.com/scone/@scoopslapue/grandma-s-scone-recipe

I would prefer not to work there, But.....
You can buy land but you will never truly own it. Unfortunately in life you still need to make enough coin to pay rates and other expenses that can't be avoided. Unfortunately I haven't had much luck in prospecting, although if i find 100 ton of iron pyrite it might be worth extracting gold from it. lol. Preferrably I will win lotto, bank it and live off interest.

20170422_175840.jpg
Iron pyrite I found, fools gold (not best speciem no gold colour really).

At present I am looking at bee hives as a way to make money as I only have 5 acres. So I have to farm smart (Need water first).
I will blog more about that at a later date.
Mainly I will blog about my thoughts, ideas, maybe a touch of affiliation.
eg.https://steemit.com/bit/@scoopslapue/the-coin-spot
I look forward to reading your blogs and being part of steemit community.

20170727_144207.jpg
Jimmy https://steemit.com/rflkt/@scoopslapue/buy-direct-and-get-usd10aud

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @scoopslapue I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment reqruiting post.

Hey @scoopslapue, we have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link for the instructions on how to join: https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-update-29-07-17-and-the-other-thing-happening-on-august-1st

The streets will flow with the blood of the non-believers...

I have NO T.P for your bung hole sorry.

Español? Es bunghole! Habla, blah habla, habla habla, habla bunghole...

@scoopslapue Great intro brother, always awesome to see any other break free! We had homestead plans here in Thailand too, however on hold since we had to deal with family politics. Anyway, got yourself a new follower! I'll look forward to progressions on your water sourcing or collecting. Much love man, STEEM ON!

Love to you brother, I hope family politics don't stand in your way.
Thanks for the warm support.
Will keep a eye out for your post's

Support my cause just sign up for free and earn crypto.

http://my.indigen.co/koolfruit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62708.03
ETH 2457.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62