Coffee's of the world - Costa Rica La Candelilla Washed Gesha

in #coffee7 years ago

IMG_1543.JPG

Another small lot coffee this week, and you will be surprised to see this green coffee does not come in a sack. For the 15kg batches you can purchase Green, it comes Vacuum sealed in a Grain Pro brick bag and then boxed. This is quite an expensive coffee, as a green coffee I sell this out at £30 per kg ($41).

IMG_1544.JPG

The green coffee beans are very well sorted, an even size and no visible defects.

IMG_1545.JPG

Roasted they look good, as usual I like to roast most of my coffee's light - just past first crack. It gives them a wonderful light brown colour.

Time to learn a little more about this special coffee. ![costa1.png]()

costa2.png

And now we can pop some beans into the Aeropress

IMG_1547.JPG

I use that method to judge the amount I need, I could of course weigh them but I know by know how many beans in the aero press are necessary for a good cup.

IMG_1548.JPG

Beans into the grinder, and grind straight back into the Aeropress. Time to add a little hot but not boiling water.

IMG_1550.JPG

It's looking good on the cup ready to plunge.

IMG_1551.JPG

Now that looks like a tasty cup of coffee.

IMG_1556.JPG

And it is, another wonderful cup of coffee - well done Costa Rica you have excelled yourselves with this one.

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

My biggest influencers on Steemit right now are @old-guy-photos, @maruharraca , @saqib , @bridget.art , @techmojo , @blockgators , @larryphang , @debralee, @askmee , @coolguy123 , @dswigle , @techslut, @nainaztengra, @hariabbad, @beforandafter, @klasanaj , @hassanben, @abdelfattahnadif , @hanen, @caitycat, @summertooth, @nirgf, @prosteemian , @tattoodjay , @theessential , @huslein.slash , @krazypoet , @deadgrlsuppastar , @skye1 , @afifa , @dadview, @nickdavison

I will grow the above list, please do not feel left out but as always my time is short and work list long. As always I will do my best to support and upvote the posts of my wonderful supporters and commentators - leave a comment for a good chance of a follow and upvote from me.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

Also welcome new accounts and new to me @bobbell69 , @techreality , @simplifylife , @joseph-barista , @geneeverett, support these new starters with a follow and upvotes of their content - they will pay you back for sure.

For Steemit to grow we need to post rich content - interesting and unique posts that encourage others to join in and share their experiences. If you feel your own posts are not doing well look at what your favourite content creators are doing - if you like their work they are doing something you could do as well - think of way to do similar things with your own unique twist.

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

I am working to look at new content creators and upvote and comment on their work - you might see my comment as a criticism - but it is not I am trying to suggest ways you can improve your posts so that you gain greater rewards. If you feel stuck take a look at the posts in hot and trending for inspiration - but remember Steemit rewards unique content so add your own unique experiences to your posts.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

am big on coffee and this seem like grade 1 coffee, expensive but top quality

Even though I am not a big coffee fan I did find this interesting

sorry have over voted today and have to tip!

You're not a coffee fan? 😲 Friendship over!
JK!! LOL 😁

Lol I am weird all my family are coffee or tea drinkers
And me never a hot drink

Always wonderful thanks. If it was possible to help vote for my publications because my account is new

$41 per 1gk is a good price to its high quality

You almost make coffee seem interesting!! Hahaha. I can only apologise for my lack of knowledge. I will admit I am an "instant" coffee man and 2 cups a day at most.

Now you and my father-in-law.... Well that's a different story. I'm surprised he hasn't turned into a cup of coffee yet. He has a cupboard dedicated to his coffee beans and different flavours. Weirdo!! 😂

Thank you @c0ff33a for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 3.33% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

This post has received a 2.32 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @c0ff33a

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=coffee-s-of-the-world-costa-rica-la-candelilla-washed-gesha


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This coffee is very good to consume for our body, thanks

You got a 1.79% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @c0ff33a! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63064.62
ETH 2460.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66